We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream House in San Remy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
joyce l
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Dream House in San Remy!”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

For 5 adults, it was the perfect house for us! Eating every meal on the terrace, walking to town, centrally located for exploring the Provence. Jennell made us
welcome! Clean, comfortable and charming. We would rent it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Dear Joyce, it was lovely to welcome you and we would be very happy to do it again whenever !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MookieMik...
Massapequa, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house in a perfect setting in a charming village”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we were 5 adults and felt very comfortable. There is a separate bedroom and bath off the garage which works out if one couple wants more privacy. The 3 bedrooms in the house were also comfortable. Kitchen is well supplied and we cooked several meals including using the outside grill. St Remy is a safe 10 min walk. with nice restaurants, shops , and small market. The large supermarket is a 5 min drive and is equal to the ones we have in NY. with a large wine selection. The Wed Market in town is a must. Don't miss the Van Gogh museum in town or the Luminiers in Les Baux (15 min drive). Our only hitch was Julien was away our week and getting oriented would be much easier if he was there as we didn't speak French. Make sure to go to La Marilyn restaurant for dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: beds need frames higher off the floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Mike for this lovely review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne262...
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream home in St-Remy de Provence”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful,comfortable,well equipped, within walking distance of the village yet with the feel of a country home. Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat ! The owner, Julien, was absolutely charming and always accessible. On the day we arrived he met us, not only with the keys but,with lunch and a bottle of wine ! My only complaint was that the un heated pool was too cool to enjoy.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kavijaki
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect saint remy retreat!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

stayed at the fabulous Maison du gecko in July 2014 for a week. House was exactly as it appears, fabulous ! What you don't see in the photos is the fine design touches, fabulous artwork, laguiole cheese knives, this place feels like a well designed home! The location - can't get better , 5 minutes walk into town, easy! We spent our mornings by the pool , we actually ate in most nights, making chicken Provençal one night with local produce bought at local markets. Otherwise the inter marche in town has everything you need and more. The housekeeper is lovely as well and Julian deserves 5 stars too, great host, super helpful with my random text messages about where to eat etc. this place is paradise and you won't be disappointed. Live the Provence dream!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A memorable experience in St. Remy”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our entire family ( 2 seniors, 2 adults, 2 children age 6 and 14- with room to spare) enjoyed our stay at this lovely home in St Remy. Stylishly and comfortably furnished; fully equipped with all the latest electronics and appliances, and at the same time, possessing the charm of an intimate family home ( baby grand piano, children's books, artwork), this little gem is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. We enjoyed the pool, dinners on the patio and the beautiful landscaping. There was nothing missing from this perfect setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tastefully furnished and very comfortable
Liked least: The ovens, but who cooks on vacation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing