We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Wonderful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison du Village
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Maison du Village in St. Remy de Provence is still one of our most favorite places today stay in France! We were here in 2011 and wanted to come back to share this special place with friends. We are so glad we did! Emilie and Jeanne were so welcoming and did everything possible to provide us with a beautiful, relaxing experience. We loved getting to know these special women and will always have very fond memories of our stay with them as our hosts. The town itself was one of our favorites as well. We stayed in Paris, Nice, Aix, St. Remy, and Amboise. Loved the itinerary and all locations but all agreed that there is something very special about this place and it was our favorite stop. We hope to be able to come back one day! Thank you so much Emilie and Jeanne!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CherylG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful large rooms and charming Provençal decor
Very comfortable bed with beautiful linen
Lovely fresh breakfast
Most delightful, helpful hostess Emilie made our four night stay very special
Thank you Emilie

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

In the centre of town, halfway down a charming street with the unlikely name of Rue du 8 Mai 1945, a historical tongue twister in any language, is dead-easy to find.... with the aid of a local map. guests enter from the street into a long rectangular salon. A stone chimney-breast at the end of this room leads your eye past a narrow, curving staircase to the upper rooms.
This is as non-a- hotel as it gets. Boutique and converted from an 18th century village house, it exudes informality and relaxation.... their moto is : ' last-people-to-bed-please-lock-the- door- and-turn-off-the- lights kind of informality. the sitting room and dining room are painted a deep shade of red and both face a gravelled courtyard. Outside, small round tables and chairs with soft aubergine- coloured cushions are arranged around a stone fountain.
On a hot day arrival to this oasis with tinkling sound of water and a few soft chirps are the only sounds to enhance, not interrupt, the peace and quiet. Back inside, soft furnishings in various textures of chocolate, burgundy and plum are a comfort to the eye and make you sigh in picking this abode for your stay in Remy. The strong use of colour, is brave allowing the small spaces to make big statements.
Greetings are warm and efficient and we are led to our bedroom, a blend of old and contemporary, with the same boldness of colour. Well-worn terracotta floors, shuttered windows, narrow corridors and curving stairs are pure Provence. We were wowed by the upholstery and furniture, all a marvellous contradiction... violet and pink velvet-covered Louis-style bed-heads and armchairs.
Couldn't be more perfect destination in a perfect town, to experience hands-on village-life, while listening to church bells chiming from the 14th- century bell tower of Saint-Remy while you drift off to Noddy-land

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We went to St. Remy to explore the Provence region. It was a very good choice, of hotel, we were received late at night, for which we are greatful.

Being an american, used to more traditional places this was a different experience.
To our pleasure these was a morning market the next day we arrived. Wao, never seen anything like it, the lady that received us the night before, told us about it.

The room was very large like a suite type, since we went with our grandaughter. The beds very very confortable and there was plenty of hot water for unwinding after a extended walking day.

The town is delightful very very interesting and close to many other ones in the region which are worth going to on day trips if you rent a car.

The AC was not that great, being that the reason I did not give this review a four star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelersFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. We usually stay at Hotel de l'Image but they were full so booked this guest house. The Beige suite that we had was very spacious with charming/quirky decor. It also had excellent lighting for reading, jars of cotton buds and pads in the bathroom and a fresh litre bottle of Evian water daily. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were lovely. The breakfasts were perfect--freshly squeezed orange juice, delicious fresh fruit salad, yogurt, superb croissants and pain au chocolate and excellent coffee--all served with a smile. Bastian & Emilie, who run the hotel, could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: We loved being on the top floor as it was very quiet but walking up 2 flights of stairs may not suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.1 km away
Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore
Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore
#8 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
53 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,139 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel l'Amandiere
Hotel l'Amandiere
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
281 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel De La Caume
Hotel De La Caume
#20 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison du Village

Address: 10 rue du 8 Mai 1945, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house in the village of St. Remy, Atmosphere "Chic and sophisticated" in a home of the XVIII, consisting of 5 spacious and comfortable suites, a secret garden and a shop Diptyque fragrances: scented home fragrance and line of body care rooms equipped with DVD Player and IPod docking stations. A Diptyque scent boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your La Maison du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Du Village Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing