We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Les Chambres de Naevag(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Roussan(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chambre d'Hotes Les Varietes(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel De La Caume(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas de Valrugues(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$302
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canto Cigalo(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
39
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
7
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful large rooms and charming Provençal decor
Very comfortable bed with beautiful linen
Lovely fresh breakfast
Most delightful, helpful hostess Emilie made our four night stay very special
Thank you Emilie

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

In the centre of town, halfway down a charming street with the unlikely name of Rue du 8 Mai 1945, a historical tongue twister in any language, is dead-easy to find.... with the aid of a local map. guests enter from the street into a long rectangular salon. A stone chimney-breast at the end of this room leads your eye past a narrow, curving staircase to the upper rooms.
This is as non-a- hotel as it gets. Boutique and converted from an 18th century village house, it exudes informality and relaxation.... their moto is : ' last-people-to-bed-please-lock-the- door- and-turn-off-the- lights kind of informality. the sitting room and dining room are painted a deep shade of red and both face a gravelled courtyard. Outside, small round tables and chairs with soft aubergine- coloured cushions are arranged around a stone fountain.
On a hot day arrival to this oasis with tinkling sound of water and a few soft chirps are the only sounds to enhance, not interrupt, the peace and quiet. Back inside, soft furnishings in various textures of chocolate, burgundy and plum are a comfort to the eye and make you sigh in picking this abode for your stay in Remy. The strong use of colour, is brave allowing the small spaces to make big statements.
Greetings are warm and efficient and we are led to our bedroom, a blend of old and contemporary, with the same boldness of colour. Well-worn terracotta floors, shuttered windows, narrow corridors and curving stairs are pure Provence. We were wowed by the upholstery and furniture, all a marvellous contradiction... violet and pink velvet-covered Louis-style bed-heads and armchairs.
Couldn't be more perfect destination in a perfect town, to experience hands-on village-life, while listening to church bells chiming from the 14th- century bell tower of Saint-Remy while you drift off to Noddy-land

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We went to St. Remy to explore the Provence region. It was a very good choice, of hotel, we were received late at night, for which we are greatful.

Being an american, used to more traditional places this was a different experience.
To our pleasure these was a morning market the next day we arrived. Wao, never seen anything like it, the lady that received us the night before, told us about it.

The room was very large like a suite type, since we went with our grandaughter. The beds very very confortable and there was plenty of hot water for unwinding after a extended walking day.

The town is delightful very very interesting and close to many other ones in the region which are worth going to on day trips if you rent a car.

The AC was not that great, being that the reason I did not give this review a four star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TravelersFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. We usually stay at Hotel de l'Image but they were full so booked this guest house. The Beige suite that we had was very spacious with charming/quirky decor. It also had excellent lighting for reading, jars of cotton buds and pads in the bathroom and a fresh litre bottle of Evian water daily. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were lovely. The breakfasts were perfect--freshly squeezed orange juice, delicious fresh fruit salad, yogurt, superb croissants and pain au chocolate and excellent coffee--all served with a smile. Bastian & Emilie, who run the hotel, could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: We loved being on the top floor as it was very quiet but walking up 2 flights of stairs may not suite everyone.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Maison du Village in July for a family celebration and absolutely loved it. We were looking for somewhere special and authentic and that is certainly what we found. Emilie and Marisa took fantastic care of us, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts served outside in the beautiful courtyard were lovely. The hotel is in a perfect location and within walking distance of lots of great restaurants. Can't say enough positive things about the hotel and would highly recommend it, I hope to stay there again sometime.

Room Tip: For those less fit I would recommend the first floor rooms rather than the top floor bedrooms. Also the first floor bedroom, the Rose bedroom does not have a shower over the bath so for those who would struggle to get in and out of a roll top bath should book one of the other suites.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews