We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas de Valrugues(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$242
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Roussan(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Chambres de Naevag(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambre d'Hotes Les Varietes(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Canto Cigalo(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De La Caume(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Tourrel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$445
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
41
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
7
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Last week, I took my mother on a surprise trip to France in celebration of her 60th birthday. We spent 4 nights in St. Remy at this wonderful boutique hotel. We loved it!! First off, as all have mentioned, the location cannot be beat. Right in the center of town, we would enjoy dinner, walk to a wine bar, and stroll right home without ever having to drive. We reserved the most affordable room, which did not include air conditioning. It was not needed in the least as the nights were cool and the fan was very sufficient as well. The room was great! We absolutely loved it! It had a downstairs sitting area, with stairs that lead up to the bed. Outside, we had a private sitting area that we would use to sit and relax at while planning our day. The woman who maintained the property was incredibly kind, helpful, and genuinely seemed to care about our happiness and our time visiting the village. It was clean, peaceful, unique, and everything we were looking for. I couldn't of been happier with our stay here. Our last night, we were actually sad knowing the next day we would have to return to Paris to finish our vacation-- we would've traded Paris in a heartbeat to have a few more nights here! I can't wait to return to Provence, and I already know where I will definitely be staying when I do. Looking forward to coming back!! Thank you for such a great stay, wonderful hospitality, kindness, and a beautiful place that we were able to call home for four nights!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank sfora085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Maison du Village in St. Remy de Provence is still one of our most favorite places today stay in France! We were here in 2011 and wanted to come back to share this special place with friends. We are so glad we did! Emilie and Jeanne were so welcoming and did everything possible to provide us with a beautiful, relaxing experience. We loved getting to know these special women and will always have very fond memories of our stay with them as our hosts. The town itself was one of our favorites as well. We stayed in Paris, Nice, Aix, St. Remy, and Amboise. Loved the itinerary and all locations but all agreed that there is something very special about this place and it was our favorite stop. We hope to be able to come back one day! Thank you so much Emilie and Jeanne!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CherylG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful large rooms and charming Provençal decor
Very comfortable bed with beautiful linen
Lovely fresh breakfast
Most delightful, helpful hostess Emilie made our four night stay very special
Thank you Emilie

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

In the centre of town, halfway down a charming street with the unlikely name of Rue du 8 Mai 1945, a historical tongue twister in any language, is dead-easy to find.... with the aid of a local map. guests enter from the street into a long rectangular salon. A stone chimney-breast at the end of this room leads your eye past a narrow, curving staircase to the upper rooms.
This is as non-a- hotel as it gets. Boutique and converted from an 18th century village house, it exudes informality and relaxation.... their moto is : ' last-people-to-bed-please-lock-the- door- and-turn-off-the- lights kind of informality. the sitting room and dining room are painted a deep shade of red and both face a gravelled courtyard. Outside, small round tables and chairs with soft aubergine- coloured cushions are arranged around a stone fountain.
On a hot day arrival to this oasis with tinkling sound of water and a few soft chirps are the only sounds to enhance, not interrupt, the peace and quiet. Back inside, soft furnishings in various textures of chocolate, burgundy and plum are a comfort to the eye and make you sigh in picking this abode for your stay in Remy. The strong use of colour, is brave allowing the small spaces to make big statements.
Greetings are warm and efficient and we are led to our bedroom, a blend of old and contemporary, with the same boldness of colour. Well-worn terracotta floors, shuttered windows, narrow corridors and curving stairs are pure Provence. We were wowed by the upholstery and furniture, all a marvellous contradiction... violet and pink velvet-covered Louis-style bed-heads and armchairs.
Couldn't be more perfect destination in a perfect town, to experience hands-on village-life, while listening to church bells chiming from the 14th- century bell tower of Saint-Remy while you drift off to Noddy-land

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We went to St. Remy to explore the Provence region. It was a very good choice, of hotel, we were received late at night, for which we are greatful.

Being an american, used to more traditional places this was a different experience.
To our pleasure these was a morning market the next day we arrived. Wao, never seen anything like it, the lady that received us the night before, told us about it.

The room was very large like a suite type, since we went with our grandaughter. The beds very very confortable and there was plenty of hot water for unwinding after a extended walking day.

The town is delightful very very interesting and close to many other ones in the region which are worth going to on day trips if you rent a car.

The AC was not that great, being that the reason I did not give this review a four star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TravelersFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews