We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best service you can find”
other traveller has booked this property
The view from the terrace of the Crooked Nest.  Just right for cooling down after exploring!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace of the Crooked Nest.  Just right for cooling down after exploring!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The view from the terrace of the Crooked Nest.  Just right for cooling down after exploring!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ginny H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best service you can find”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband I I stayed in Le Nid at Provence Paradise this July for 7 days, and found it to be one of the most charming places we have ever stayed. Aside from being in a wonderful setting, with a charming apartment for two, the hospitality we received was amazing. As many have said, upon arriving William greets you with a wonderful meal ready for reheating, many bottles of beer and wine, and a full outline of ideas for your visit. He checks in regularly to make sure all is well, and is available to answer questions on location, as well as how to operate things in the apartment. In addition, every morning he leaves delicious pastries on your doorstop to help you start your day. We can't say enough good things about this place and their incredible hospitality. Our only caution is to be aware if traveling to Provence in July. We had no idea everything would be so crowded, and we missed some planned sights because of the crowd. Not the fault of William and his family for sure, and we feel confident anyone staying in Le Nid will be very happy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEMAltitu...
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Charming and Comfortable Apartment for a Single Woman”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Le Nid, aka The Nest at the Provence Paradise in Saint Remy was a perfect and charming base for my one week stay. My stay began with meeting the most friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, William Moore, the owner/innkeeper of the complex. My apartment was perfect for me.

Le Nid is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood about a 15 minute walk to Old Town St. Remy. It is tastefully decorated one bedroom apartment with up-to-date modern appliances. Having an air conditioner in both the living area and the bedroom was definitely a plus for the warm July days. The terrace was great for both morning coffee, which was accompanied by the daily fresh pastries/bread delivered each morning, and for reading and painting. Another plus was the refrigerator which was stocked with enough food for the week.

Having a car would be ideal, but since I was traveling solo, I decided to use public train and bus transport. There is a bus which travels hourly from St. Remy to Avignon. where there are economic, efficient, and adjoining bus and train stations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECM110
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Provence!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Accommodation was just right for us. Well appointed with plenty of room for two. A lovely meal and wine were waiting and there was enough of the basic provisionsto last us for the five days of our stay. The fresh bread delivery every morning meant a delcious and relaxed breakfast to start the day. William could not have been more helpful with ideas for places to visit and he went above and beyond to get the wifi fixed after it had been zapped by a lightning storm. St Remy itself is a lovely town and we spent a full day visiting the St Paul Monastery and Glanum - both fascinating. If wanting to visit Avignon there is regular bus service right to the city walls which only takes 50 mins and saves parking problems and allows a glass of wine with lunch at one of the great restaurants. The gardens at the top of the hill give wonderful views of the bridge and over the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
297cliffo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience With a Great Owner and Host”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed five nights at the Crooked Nest hamlet in Provence Paradise, located in St. Remy, and found it an idyllic experience. The facility was most comfortable, clean, attractive, and furnished with everything we needed. After a day of touring in warm weather, we enjoyed cooling off and relaxing at the pool in a garden setting.
Most impressive was the hospitality and care of details that the owner, William Moore, provided for us and of course, all other guests. In addition to having a gourmet dinner prepared for us upon our arrival that only had to heat and serve, he provided croissants, sweet rolls, and fruit for our breakfasts. He further went out of his way to recommend great and close by destinations to visit from Provence Paradise, which included helping us with directions to destinations with his maps.
Together with the quality of the hamlet, pool, location, and spectacular owner hospitality, my wife and I highly recommend Provence Paradise (appropriately named) as a unique and outstanding vacation experience in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable hamlet, and owner hospitality and friendliness
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect for two”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay. William took care of everything, starting with detailed directions from the Avignon train station. He provided welcome drinks and snacks, the first night's dinner, and pastries every morning. The rooms were spotless, nicely decorated and equipped with everything we needed, including a washer/dryer. William's suggestions for day trips were helpful, and he even provided a birthday cake to help us celebrate. Fantastic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing