We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Chamonix(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auberge du Manoir(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
230
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreezy alcakesquad roomoutstanding hospitalitygreat companyother guestssnow conditionslocal knowledgegreat weekgreat hostsboard gamesdinner tableafternoon tea and cakedietary requirementsplace to stayfantastic staychamonix valley
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Wonderful week in Chamonix! Breezy and Alun welcomed us just like members of their own family! We could not have asked for better hosts - they provided great advice about local ski conditions and about local places to visit. The evening meal prepared by Breezy and Alun was not to be missed - great food and company - the perfect end to an always perfect day!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Tom and Diane, So pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Chamonix and you got to do the VB in amazing conditions. Glad it was like a home from home and feeling like family. Hope the exchange for the school kids between Aspen and Cham was a great success. I am sure our paths will cross again before too long either here in Chamonix or Aspen in due course. Enjoy the rest of the season. Have fun Breezy and Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

It's the second time I've stayed with Breezy and Al and I can't wait until the next stay. Their excellent cooking, beautiful accommodation, and great local knowledge allowed us to really enjoy the local area. They also attract other like minded (i.e. lovers of skiing) travelers, so it feels like home around the dinner table.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Chris, Lovely to see you again and to meet Mern, Tom and Diane. Always great to have really like minded folk in the chalet. Looking forward to a visit to Aspen area before too long. Enjoy the end of the season and hope you get some good tours in. Until the next time have fun. Breezy and Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Always the best week of the year with Ski Breezy. Breezy and Alun are like the oracles knowing everything from the best snow finds to the best apres ski!
Clean, comfy and delicious food served with fantastic daily cakes!
Easy walk into town and ski hire delivered to the chalet which is pure luxury!
We are booked back in for our 20th year!

Room Tip: Down stairs double is spacious with en suite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Liz,Great to see you and Mike out here again. WOW what a lucky day we all got at GM, one in a million. Glad Mike got up the top and did so well with his boarding. Very pleased you liked the new additions to the menu planning.
See you next season! A bientot Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Breezy and Alun are exquisite professionals. You can tell from the moment you request info on your trip that they’ve been in the game for almost 20 years - they took the time to find a room setup that worked for us and cared that we knew what kind of vibe we’d have when we arrived.
After a bit of a booking mishap, Breezy was quick to find solutions and help us out by picking us up on our first day - we couldn’t have been more grateful!
All week we had EXCELLENT food, including vegetarian options that went beyond goats cheese tart and mushroom risotto ;) everything was cooked to perfection and the family style dining gave us chance to get to know the other guests plus make sure we were filled up with exactly what we wanted.
Breezy and Alun know the area well and were able to give us insightful recommendations on where we’d find the best conditions each day, even in total white out.
We loved our first independent chalet experience after a lifetime of package deals / self catering and will certainly be back.
Thanks to the dream team for a wonderful trip, can’t wait to see you soon xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lizz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Lizz, So pleased you had a great time. Guests like you are a dream to have to stay, we genuinely loved your company around the table and bumping into you on the hill in powder in Italy and touring up the Aiguille meeting your other brother and Tom en route. Glad you enjoyed the veggie food. I know our paths will cross again before too long.
Until the next time keep having lots of fun with Ellen and Tom and Josh.
A plus.....Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The best chalet we have been to - the hosts are lovely and always happy to help, it is a great location, easy to get everywhere and views of Mont Blanc, and the food is amazing. Ski hire delivered to the chalet, all super easy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJP_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Lucy, As always a pleasure to see you and Simon in Chamonix and glad you had your first ski day with blue skies and wonderful snow.What a great start. Hope the Saturday chicken and prosecco helped the skiing in not such good conditions at the end of the week. Hope to see you next season too if the knees hold out. A bientot! Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews