We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
15
63
45
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
63
45
27
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The family room was nice and spacious, but the overall impression of the hotel wasn't the best. The parking cost extra. The staff was a bit confusing. The food and the staff in the restaurant was good. But we didn't eat our breakfast there because the price was a bit steep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This hotel needs urgently some renovation. All hall walls are scratched (white marks on dark walls, looks creepy). Breakfast is rather poor, few choices to make. In my room, I had a huge stain on the bathroom ceiling (photos attached). Room dimension is OK, but this should not be the only reason for choosing a hotel. There is no fridge in the room and reception will sell you a bottle of water for 4EUR (in the airport you can find it at 2.2EUR, for example). Considering the average price of around 65-70EUR, I am sure you can find something better in Grenoble. If it were not that close to my office building (5-7 minutes walk), I would never choose this location for accommodation. Which means I stick to my initial review, almost 2 years ago, and this is very sad: nothing change and I don't see a lot of interest for future changes and improvements to be done.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 639andreeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stayed there for 3 nights traveling for business. The room was OK. The breakfast (20 additional EUR) was very poor. And the restaurant is not good. Better find another place to eat. The location is not so bad as in front of the hotel you have a tram station, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice & spacious rooms, big conference rooms, restaurant etc. Overall Good facility. Limited options for vegetarians in restaurant but staff is really customer centric & helpful. They take care of You auite well. Very close to grand place so well connected with public transport.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mahavir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Alpexpo hosted Semicon Europa 2016. Hotel is very convenient location to visit Alpexpo. Jogging in surroundings was possible, but not a highlight. Room did not have iron, refrigerator and wifi was extra charge. Wifi worked pretty well. Restaurant served tasty paste. Breakfast was modest. Room charge was very high compared the value. The mall in next door provided nice alternatives for dining and carrefour

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Mikko U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews