We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most welcoming hotel we have ever stayed in.”
Review of Splendid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Splendid Hotel
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We stayed for 5 weeks at Splendid Hotel because we had our son in hospital in Grenoble ..
all the staff were SO kind, especially the two guys at the reception It was a horrible time but made bearable by the folk of the Hotel NOTHING was too much trouble..even to printing our booking forms for the flight home Lovely breakfasts. beautiful clean sheets and towels and rooms and all so FRIENDLY..safe parking and right near the centre of town, great for the the excellent tram service
A perfectly SPLENDID hotel ! Len and Marilyn Rooks

Room Tip: They are ALL good.There were quite a few of us, everyone was happy with their rooms..totally soundpr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mazzaparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed for just one night in Grenoble and loved this hotel which is a stones throw from the centre with secure parking onsite (outside, so good for tall cars like our own). Staff friendly, decoration lovely and clean, warm and quite (considering location). Would have preferred a firmer mattress, but for one night can't complain considering the price.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matsuzaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is a nice place for a short stay in Grenoble. It is close to the old city and the railway station. It has a private parking place and small garden. Free WiFi. Dogs are allowed. Reasonable price and friendly staff. There is some noise from neighbouring restaurant.

Room Tip: Maybe You can get a room at the garden Side?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EverardvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked this hotel last minute whilst travelling from Avignon to Grenoble. So pleased when we arrived, a great choice. The room was clean with comfortable bed and good location for the town centre. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly and their English is very good too. The car parking is secure and has a lovely terrace area for morning coffee. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jop1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located. Easy walk from the station and to the city centre. I had a double on the 2nd floor. It was certainly large enough with a reasonable bathroom. Very comfortable bed with blackout blind on the window meant a very good night's sleep.

I did not eat breakfast at the hotel. For 9 euros it seemed a much better choice to walk to a nearby viennoiserie and have a pastry and croissant for less than 4 euros.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor looked more dated than those on the second floor. The hotel may be slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Inter-Hotel Le Gambetta
#10 of 50 in Grenoble
195 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#14 of 50 in Grenoble
277 reviews
Citotel Trianon
#17 of 50 in Grenoble
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Grenoble Centre
#12 of 50 in Grenoble
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel

Address: 22 rue Thiers, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Splendid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Grenoble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing