We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$205
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$116
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Congres(Villeurbanne)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$96
US$94
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MiHotel(Lyon)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mama Shelter Lyon(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
79
121
32
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
121
32
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for the easter weekend. The hotel is not in the centre of the city but the metro in Vaise is only about 10 mins. walk although if you are coming back late in the evening, it can be pretty quiet. There is also (31 or 13) bus which stops at the quayside , a few metres from Boccusse's brasserie. The hotel is just behind the restaurant. Again it is dark and deserted late evening. Otherwise, the room we had was very spacious, clean and quite comfortable.There is a kitchenette but they charge extra to use the hob and microwave. Unless , you want to do a lot of cooking (there is already free kettle with tea/coffee), you don't need it.The old town is 3metro stops from Vaise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The design of the hotel is mostly delightful. It has a modern Eco friendly feel, sleek with clean lines. It is located on a small quaint street in a business enclave with a lovely small park across the street. For all the hot water, and small deck and large sink and lights that come on as you step off the elevator it is missing something real. There is no grounded and real hospitality. There is no one willing to step forth and say, I care about your experience in my hotel, yes, MY hotel. Oddly engineered lights on the bedside tables are nearly too dim to read by and the lamps cannot be moved. There are no washcloths available. No paper towels or cloths specifically for the stove/sink area. The utensils were set in such a way, as were the dishes, that they virtually tumbled out of the overhead closet, nearly toppling onto our heads. The lovely design erred when it put a towel heater inches from the toilet. Imagine sitting down sideways so that your legs don't press against it. How weird. We came in today from a long day about town, to find the floor unswept, the bathroom sink dirty, a wet towel we left in the shower for the staff to collect (per instructions), a tiny amount of towel paper left, and the kitchen area dishes untouched. I don't know what to make of this. For a place that advertises great service and long stay options, I am surprised. The bed is comfortable and I like the location. When I went to the front desk in the evening, the woman staffer was ashamed that the basic services were lacking in HER hotel. Perhaps she should be the manager! Oh and did I say the vents were dusty and the wall above it blackened. A sad state of affairs. Perhaps Bocuse should learn to manage the paces he owns instead of continuing to expand.

Room Tip: top floor is the best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbubba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Clean, fuss-free hotel. Comfortable beds, good shower etc. quiet location but easy by bus to City. Close to Bocuse Brasserie and Ouest Express Brasserie. Close to street market in Vaise with easy walks along the river. As ever do avoid the dog mess in the streets.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank michaelashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a couple of days for a weekend. It is little bit out of the city, but the metro station is only 10 mins walk. Some restaurants around. Rooms are clean and quiet big. Reception staff was very helpful.The location is a kind of business area, but we got the national holiday, so can not write about working days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews