We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise
Ranked #158 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We decided to visit Lyon and break our journey in the last minute between Marseilles and Dijon as we were tired.

I booked the hotel through booking.com even though I was skeptical that it was a 2 star. But this place really surprised me as it outdid some of the 3 stars too!

For starters, the place was spotlessly clean. Clean sheets, great room layout. Very spacious rooms well equipped with kitchenware. And very efficient and friendly staff. Great wifi.

Looking forward to more stays with them!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank puchki2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arriving by Metro on Line D from part-dieu train station. I pushed a bell and connected to a remote person to get directions to collect the key and meeting to pay in reception the following morning. Welcoming staff in reception and cleaning. The hotel is located close to shops and cafe's and is around 20 mins walk to the bastion. Excellent situation beside the Metro and with Monoprix next door, on the same building. My room was a studio, on the 3rd floor, Garden area . The size is right for single person, had a kitchenette with fridge, microwaves, coffee machine, two rings on a hob, cooking utensils cleaned daily, toiletries in the bathroom, hand soaps and shower gel/shampoo in a dispenser at the bathtub, hairdryer. WIFI on two bars and speedy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent situation beside the Metro and with Monoprix next door, on the same building. My room was a studio, on the 5th floor, facing the main street. The size is right for single person, had a kitchenette with fridge, microwaves, coffee machine, two rings on a hob, cooking utensils but kitchenware is a bit sparse, I suppose you’ll struggle if you want to cook.
My room has been cleaned daily, toiletries in the bathroom, hand soaps and shower gel/shampoo in a dispenser at the bathtub, hairdryer. A small wardrobe only with shelves, not possible to hang any clothing.
At the 5th floor I had a large balcony but no WiFi, I had to go to the reception area (1st floor to have access).

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing the courtyard. Apartments on 5th floor have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptnov64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

it was strange when we arrived in the evening. there was nobody in the hotel. you push a bell that connects you to someone in Paris. He talks very fast and poor english and gives you a lot of instructions. I it took us half an hour to enter. but when we were finally in . it was nice. A very good breakfast in the morning and nice personnel at the reception. And the room was spacious with a separate sleepingroom and living room with separate toilet and bathroom. Only the beds were a little bit hard, but not too bad.
Overall good value for money. Only expect parkingcosts there is no free parking close

Room Tip: backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank jeroenhesselink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and was very satisfied although the absence of reception staff when we arrived wasn't a pleasant experience. We had to find the key to our room in a safe in a dark scary lobby. Everthing looked a bit neglected and we were a bit worried. When we reached our room we were pleasantly surprised Everything was clean and neat and we really liked the small kitchenette. Parking was a big problem and we had to drive around for about an half hour before we could find a parking in a small street a few streets away. Breakfast the next morning was fine and the reception area was also open which made it much better.

Room Tip: Make sure about the reception times it can save you a bad experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisigerPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
0.6 km away
Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel  Lyon Park Lane
4.8 km away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland
10.9 km away
B&B Hotel Lyon Saint Priest
B&B Hotel Lyon Saint Priest
#8 of 10 in Saint-Priest
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#2 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
56 reviews
5.0 km away
Residence Hoteliere Temporim Part Dieu
7.5 km away
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
#66 of 194 in Lyon
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise

Address: 4 rue Sergent Michel Berthet, 69009, Lyon, France (Formerly Park&Suites Elegance Lyon Vaise)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: $81 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Lyon Vaise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing