We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$82
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
8
26
23
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
23
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arriving by Metro on Line D from part-dieu train station. I pushed a bell and connected to a remote person to get directions to collect the key and meeting to pay in reception the following morning. Welcoming staff in reception and cleaning. The hotel is located close to shops and cafe's and is around 20 mins walk to the bastion. Excellent situation beside the Metro and with Monoprix next door, on the same building. My room was a studio, on the 3rd floor, Garden area . The size is right for single person, had a kitchenette with fridge, microwaves, coffee machine, two rings on a hob, cooking utensils cleaned daily, toiletries in the bathroom, hand soaps and shower gel/shampoo in a dispenser at the bathtub, hairdryer. WIFI on two bars and speedy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent situation beside the Metro and with Monoprix next door, on the same building. My room was a studio, on the 5th floor, facing the main street. The size is right for single person, had a kitchenette with fridge, microwaves, coffee machine, two rings on a hob, cooking utensils but kitchenware is a bit sparse, I suppose you’ll struggle if you want to cook.
My room has been cleaned daily, toiletries in the bathroom, hand soaps and shower gel/shampoo in a dispenser at the bathtub, hairdryer. A small wardrobe only with shelves, not possible to hang any clothing.
At the 5th floor I had a large balcony but no WiFi, I had to go to the reception area (1st floor to have access).

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing the courtyard. Apartments on 5th floor have a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptnov64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

it was strange when we arrived in the evening. there was nobody in the hotel. you push a bell that connects you to someone in Paris. He talks very fast and poor english and gives you a lot of instructions. I it took us half an hour to enter. but when we were finally in . it was nice. A very good breakfast in the morning and nice personnel at the reception. And the room was spacious with a separate sleepingroom and living room with separate toilet and bathroom. Only the beds were a little bit hard, but not too bad.
Overall good value for money. Only expect parkingcosts there is no free parking close

Room Tip: backside of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank jeroenhesselink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and was very satisfied although the absence of reception staff when we arrived wasn't a pleasant experience. We had to find the key to our room in a safe in a dark scary lobby. Everthing looked a bit neglected and we were a bit worried. When we reached our room we were pleasantly surprised Everything was clean and neat and we really liked the small kitchenette. Parking was a big problem and we had to drive around for about an half hour before we could find a parking in a small street a few streets away. Breakfast the next morning was fine and the reception area was also open which made it much better.

Room Tip: Make sure about the reception times it can save you a bad experience
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisigerPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with two friends for one night before flying from Lyon airport the next day. Location is brilliant for the metro and you can jump on a train to get to the main square in ten mins. The area where the apartments are is very built up with narrow streets. There was no car parking in site and if took us an hour to find somewhere to park the car and parked in the nearest car park which we found in the end by the river and not too far away.

Apartments are great however one bedroom in ours had no blind or curtain do sunlight cans into the room early on, in contrast the other sleeping room had a blackout blind making it pitch black!

Facilities in the apartment are good with fridge, microwave, two rings on a hob and coffee maker. Plenty of storage and would be no problem for a weeks stay.

When arriving was disappointed to find the outside pic of the apartments on the website and on trip advisor is not this apartment complex, it looks nothing like it. At weekends their I'd only someone on reception til three. We arrived at 3.20pm so had to buzz at the main door and have a conversation with someone through the speaker giving us details if where to get the key from a key safe with combination lock just inside the door.

The small restaurant/breakfast room was tastefully done and there was a good choice of breakfast in the morning.

Overall a nice clean happy stay but wished there had been parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews