We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four night stay for opening of the 16/17 ski season”
Review of Hotel Ormelune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ormelune
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I choose the Ormelune as I had been impressed on previous visits.
Having booked through a booking agency I was very pleasantly surprised to receive a lovely room with a nice bath with shower over [as special request] and not shower as booked and paid for.
I know Val d Isere very well and the location could not be more convenient for everything. This is a really important plus about this hotel compared with others.
The staff were all extremely efficient and friendly.
Breakfast starts at 0700 which is ideal if you want to be away early.
I had a really excellent stay and could find no fault with anything.
Very well done to all staff and the hotel management.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear away from street will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UnitedKingdomJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

A great hotel in Val d'Isère. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The room was very spacious, and I loved that they you could activate all the lights right from the bed. There was also lots of wall receptacle to charge all my electronics. The breakfast buffet was most excellent, and they did a very good job in keeping it well stocked though out the breakfast. The coffee machine will satisfy all taste.

Finally, the place has many unique and interesting artwork. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Great hotel.
Nice staff, the room was as needed and the bathroom clean and practical.
The breakfat spot on, and we had dinner 1 time in the hotel.. great french cuisine.
Just outside the slopes for a great ski week.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel is really great! The interior was remodeled in the last few years so it's modern with fun decor and great rooms. They haven't yet updated the exterior of the hotel so you can't tell from the outside what a jewel it is on the inside.

The hotel location is great. Just a 100 meters to the ski lifts or to the town's amazing Aqua Sport Center. And the hotel is just off the town's main roundabout with numerous shops and cafes. And the town's Monday market is just outside with many food and clothing vendors selling regional cheeses, meats and unique things.

The hotel administrative staff are superb and the hotel owner is usually on site! They are very attentive and helpful. The food and beverage staff are also superb! The housekeeping staff provide impeccable service too.

The rooms are really large and all have great views of the town or ski area pistes. The bathrooms and separate WCs are large and modern. The utilities are all modern with easy to control room heat and bath water.

Guests have access to private ski and boot lockers with heated boot dryers so you always have warm ski boots in the morning :-)

The WiFi is so-so. It's great sometimes, but suffers from guest overloading during the mornings and evenings so it becomes not very usable then. The hotel can definitely improve in this area with guests all wanting to use their devices and share photos with family at home or use video chat to catch up with loved ones.

The food (breakfast and dinner are included with your stay) is very good with different, excellent entrees every evening. The breakfast spread is awesome!

This is a really great hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similarly great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We (2 adults and 2 kids (ages 9 & 12)) just spent the week of Christmas at Hotel Ormelune. We booked based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. We stayed in a Family room and their kids loved the bunk beds. The hotel is neat and clean and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable. The hotel is literally a stones throw from the slopes. We rented ski equipment and the shop brought all the equipment and stowed it in our designated locker. For a first time family ski vacation, I would recommend Hotel Ormelune.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimpait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrineraymond, Directeur général at Hotel Ormelune, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Family,

We thank you for your comment, this is really important for us to know what you think about our welcomes and our hotel.
This is a pleasure for all our staff to make your stay a good experience.
You are more than welcome for your second time family ski vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
463 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#24 of 39 in Val d'Isere
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#16 of 39 in Val d'Isere
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#14 of 39 in Val d'Isere
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#4 of 39 in Val d'Isere
225 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Avancher
Hotel Avancher
#5 of 39 in Val d'Isere
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ormelune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ormelune

Address: rue Noel Machet | Bp 45, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Price Range: $347 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ormelune 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself with us here at 1850 metres, in the resort of Val d’Isère, at the heart of the Espace Killy, the most exceptional ski area of the Savoie’s Northern Alpes. From its central location the Ormelune looks out to the North over the convivial village centre with its cheerful boutiques, bars and restaurants and on the southern side gazes out towards the Face de Bellevarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ormelune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing