We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Avancher(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Altitude(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellier(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les 5 Freres(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet Hotel du Fornet(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
108
34
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
34
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationterrific valueslopes liftsfamily roomsauna and steam roomyour luggagestaff were excellentcomfortable roomsbunk bedsbars and restaurantscentre of townski hotellovely hotelshort walkski schoolski tripboot room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

A beautiful hotel located in the center of Val d'Isère and near the slopes. The staff was helpful and friendly. Checking in was fast and smooth. The room has basic amenities and is big enough that can accommodate two people with their luggage.

The only problem in the room is the walls, and you can hear people talking from the other room. Also, there is a bar next to the hotel, and because we were staying on the first floor, we heard all the screaming and singing. I would recommend to stay at higher levels and not facing the street.

The hotel has a restaurant, Jacuzzi, and a small gym. They serve delicious food, and every night they have the dish of the day.
The breakfast is basic; it has cheese, eggs, milk, cornflakes or muesli, and bread with croissants.

In general, we had a pleasant stay, and we enjoyed Val d'Isère. This hotel is appropriate for couples and families.

Room Tip: Stay at higher level floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Booked this last minute; was very pleasantly surprised! Great value in terms of VdI hotels; extremely attentive, friendly service, great location very close to lifts, lively village. Bonus feature: They offer luggage storage with very clean, nice showers so you can check out, ski your last day, then shower, change and collect your luggage before hitting the road. Small detail but really made the end of our trip as great as the beginning. Thanks very much to all the staff there who obviously take a lot of pride in their jobs & their hotel. We will definitely recommend the Ormelune to others, and hope to return on our next trip. Great job!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC_VT_FOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Having only booked at the last minute and being Val regulars we were somewhat nervous about staying here despite the good reviews. Our nerves disappeared immediately upon check in which was efficient and friendly. Again, like another reviewer dont be put off my the exterior of the hotel but just be wowed by the location, with enough snow, you can ski to the door here. The rooms facing the piste are large comfortable and very clean with fabulous views, balconies and large bathrooms. Not many hotels in Val will include breakfast, and there is only one small criticism here, the coffee is poor. We dined in the hotel on two nights and the food and service was excellent. From the Hotel Manager to the bell boy all staff are ready to help. You can buy your lift pass at the front desk and they will also help with dinner reservations outside of the property. Great value for money would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I choose the Ormelune as I had been impressed on previous visits.
Having booked through a booking agency I was very pleasantly surprised to receive a lovely room with a nice bath with shower over [as special request] and not shower as booked and paid for.
I know Val d Isere very well and the location could not be more convenient for everything. This is a really important plus about this hotel compared with others.
The staff were all extremely efficient and friendly.
Breakfast starts at 0700 which is ideal if you want to be away early.
I had a really excellent stay and could find no fault with anything.
Very well done to all staff and the hotel management.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear away from street will be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UnitedKingdomJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A great hotel in Val d'Isère. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The room was very spacious, and I loved that they you could activate all the lights right from the bed. There was also lots of wall receptacle to charge all my electronics. The breakfast buffet was most excellent, and they did a very good job in keeping it well stocked though out the breakfast. The coffee machine will satisfy all taste.

Finally, the place has many unique and interesting artwork. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews