We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
US$197
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$212
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belle Epoque(Baden-Baden)
US$327
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Merkur(Baden-Baden)
US$132
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rathausglockel(Baden-Baden)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa(Baden-Baden)
US$544
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
45
14
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
14
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedblack forestone nightstreambalconywificentre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This is my third time here, the rooms are clean and well proportioned Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms have balconies. This is at the foot of the northern Black Forest, you can walk into Baden Baden which I would highly recommend approx 4 miles on the flat and along the river, geroldsau waterfall is near by, whilst the hotel doesn’t do evening meals there are a number of restaurants within a ten minute walk. The stream runs to the rear of the hotel and is lovely to listen to, breakfast is included within the room rate, and the hotel has a small bar this hotel has a lovely family feel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

we were 7 days in this hotel
First of all the owners of the hotel they are so friendly and try to help us on every think and the cleanliness of hotel excellent, the very good breakfast, every day a bottle of mineral water, coffee in room -nice location .Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avik48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

There was no doubt that staying at Hotel SONNE Schwarzwaldhotel made our vacation perfect.
Great place to go for walks in the surroundings, drive to wonderful black forest town , a clean and quiet hotel with lovely rooms, wonderful host and service for every need during the entire stay.
Very nice breakfast
There is no doubt this a place to return to it .
Highly recommended

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Booked the hotel on spec whilst at a German motorway services and based my decision on the booking.com rating. I wasn't disappointed. Nice location, nice rooms, parking and nice owner and staff. I ride a motorbike and when we turned up the owner came out and offered us his garage - that is a very big positive to any motorcyclist and I was very grateful after a 14 hour ride from Croatia. Room is decent size and has balcony which is lovely. I will come back again. Restaurant wasnt open but there are two very nearby (50 metres and 200 metres) but I would suggest using the one slightly further away (landgasthof hirsch)as the lady who runs it is very nice unlike the arrogant idiot who owns the other one and refused to serve us food at 9pm as he was too busy watching football - he was not meant to close his kitchen until 21.30. If you are a fellow biker please don't give him your cash - he didn't even mention that there was an alternative 150 metres away. Not that I am bitter of course.... as for this hotel - well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try and get a rear facing room as the balcony overlooks the river.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing family hotel in Baden Baden, next to the Black Forest. The perfect sleep and relaxing place with the river close to the balcony, great view! Excellent service and complete breakfast! 2km walk from a waterfall in the middle of the forest! Definitely would come back and recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews