We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
414
190
59
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
190
59
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam bath famous casino luxurious hotel small pool excellent hotel christmas market five star hotel walking distance recommend this hotel perfect stay underground parking superior room per night breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious restaurants and shops old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We already stayed several times at this hotel. I give it 4/5 as it is a bit outdated in terms of its looks / rooms. Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast is good but not exceptional. Overall a solid option in Baden-Baden.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cosmopolitoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-MaisonMessmer, Leiter Front Office at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018


Dear Guests, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you another time again at the Dorint Maison Messmer. Best regards, Your Dorint Maison Messmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We were given a raw deal by taking payment in advance for superior rooms and giving us a hot stuffy room on the top floor...to make matters worse we were subjected to a racist hostess at breakfast..she would avoid our tables(we were a group of 12)and on going up to her to request service she rudely told us 'you have to wait'it was more shocking cause on complaining, the hotel turned a blind eye.my request to Indians is please do not get conned by the rave reviews given by foreigners..for us its a different ballgame..you pay to get humiliated

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank mitas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina W, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the breakfast service. In taking great pride in our friendly and charming service, our main priority is to be able to offer a very comfortable and professional atmosphere to all our guests.

I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at Conrad.Geske@dorint.com as I would like to talk personally about your experience with us. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel!

With much appreciation,

Conrad Geske
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel staff of Dorint Maison Messmer Hotel are THE BEST. They make our 3 nights stay very comfort and easy, they were really friendly, kind and helpful whenever we ask them of anything.

The rooms are luxury enough and for a reasonable price ! bathroom is large and have tons of amenities, beds were comfortable and the balcony/terrace was amazing.

Hotel location is at the start of the city center, we had a car but we didn't need it as all the center shops and restaurants and walk-able.

I would recommended this hotel to everyone going to stay at baden-baden, and I'm for sure going to stay their again.

Thank you so much for taking care of us during our stay.

Room tip: Rooms with terrace are the best
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a luxury hotel worthy of its good reputation. The rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel offers a wonderful spa area with saunas, small pool and steam bath. This time I just stayed for one night in the Residenz Wing and had an enormous room. The wifi was quick and the breakfast buffet is delicious. You can order Omelettes and other dishes from the table. The location is right by the casino and the main attractions of Baden-Baden.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fiddleman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina W, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018


Thank you for your positive Feedback, which we are pleased to forward to all employees. We would be glad to welcome you back here in the near future and remain with best regards. Martin F. Benker Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

When you book a 5 star hotel, you have great expectations, because it is a five star hotel. Well, Dorint did not meet my expectations, room service was far from perfect, pillows are uncomfortable, breakfast is excellent, overall it is a nice place to stay, won’t go too wrong.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 360Boka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews