We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
823
307
100
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
307
100
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest free parking manager mr scenic route swimming pool lichtentaler allee beautiful walk minute walk to the centre stayed here for nights superior room nice hotel recommend this hotel residential area hotel is located rooms are large choose this hotel wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Experienced Superb hospitality from all staff and management - rooms were spacious and very clean. Really enjoyed the leisure facilities with modern gym equipment and crystal clear swimming pool plus great sauna facilities too. Varied and tasty breakfast. Only downside was the cost due to a minimum of 4 days booking required during a busy 'conference week'. Otherwise would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank cuffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guests,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your nice feedback.
We are very happy to know, that you enjoyed your time being our guests and we are looking forward hosting you again in our house and in Baden-Baden.
In the meantime all the best for you.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

already my third time in this hotel and it just getting better and better.
the room is big and spacious,the hotel very clean and well maintained and the spa and the bar are excelent.
very warm athmosphere and nice well trained staff.
highly recomended for both leusure and business.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank אורי ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Uri,
thank you so much for your extraordenary review.
We are looking forward to your next visit and remain until then
with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel we have stayed at in germany! Great hospitality and welcome once you check in. Free parking lot. Beautiful area. Bar and restaurant were phenomenal. And a great Spa that is included.
Rooms very clean, spacious, and modern. Management is friendly and available to help with any issues.
Great stay and we will be coming back to this lovely hotel and town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scottbetancourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Scott,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your nice feedback.
We are very happy to know, that you felt good being our guests and we remain until your next visit with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We cane to the hotel and we had a very warm welcome from the hotel team. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is located 10minutes from the center. You can reach the throughout a very nice walk alongside a small river. The breakfast of the hotel was very tasty and rich. There is as well free parking. We can recommend this hotel to everybody.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeryes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Jeryes.
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your excellent review.
We are very happy, that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit.
In the meantime all the best for you.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

After 6 weeks of busy sightseeing in Norway and now in Germany, we came to this peaceful, beautiful city of Baden Baden for a few nights. After settling in at the Leonardo Royal, we immediately extended our stay. What a great spot for slowing down before returning home. Our room provided ample storage space, a comfortable bed as well as a modern appearance. The housekeeping staff did a great job.
We especially appreciate the kindness of the breakfast staff who went out of their way to prepare bacon and eggs just as we like it. It was easy to park our car, and we enjoyed the helpful attitude of everyone at the front desk and at the bar.
I must add that the walk to town through the scenic path that parallels the river was such a refreshing way to start and end each day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 741janetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Janet,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your stunning feedback.
We are very happy to know, that you felt good beeing our guests and we are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel and in Baden-Baden.
In the meantime all the best for you.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews