We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, Great Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Haus Reichert
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed 19 April 2011

If you take the train into Baden Baden, you'll have to take a bus to town, and this hotel is about 100 yards from the bus stop, and right in the heart of the old town. It's location is superb. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Roman baths too.

The rooms are perfect, not intimate or cozy, but they have everything you need, and the beds are very comfortable. They also have very large washrooms. The staff us super friendly, and the included breakfast makes your stay that much better.

If you're looking for a true high end luxury hotel, this may not be what you're looking for, but for a mid priced hotel, it far exceeds what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for the turret room!! Great view of the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toronto122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2010

I visited Baden Baden with my boyfriend and three other couples during the spring of 2009. First of all, I would HIGHLY recommend visiting Baden-Baden. The baths are SPECTACULAR and a really wonderful experience. You can visit the clothed side of the baths (where we spent most of our time) or you can throw your inhibitions to the wind and visit the nude side (which we also stopped into briefly). The town is great, too; we spent an entire day at the Lowenbrau beirgarten the day before we visited the baths (which might explain why the saunas etc. felt so, well, cleansing and detoxifying).

As for the hotel, my boyfriend and I pulled the luck of the draw and wound up with the largest room in the hotel - the room I refer to in the title of this review. Our room consisted of the whole turret space on the top floor, balcony and all. There was a crystal chandelier hanging in the center of the ceiling, with a sitting room space and a seperate powder room and shower. From what we saw of the other rooms, ours was BY FAR the nicest. All of the rooms, though, were clean and well attended to. The hotel location was great; it's right on the square with restaurants across the way. From the balcony you can see the Casino and Trinkhalle.

I would say that we enjoyed the hotel as much as we did mostly because we had the nicest room. The others in our party were satisfied, as the hotel is clean with a good location, but not thrilled like we were.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAceOfSpates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan to play in the spas! Well greeted at reception and our bags were taken to our room for us, very nice! The staff were friendly and helpful with our every request, including offering breakfast earlier than usual to allow us to catch an early train. Just off the main drag hence walking to shops and attractions was a piece of cake. Wifi worked well in rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairyprincess_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We booked the hotel in BAden Baden very late for the holiday week-end so it was very difficult to find rooms available in that city. One of the only 2 hotels available in the city itself was this one. The reviews he got in tripadvisor were good but a little old and the website of the hotel is still underconstruction so we were a bit worried of what we could get. Well, the location is excellent because it is in one of the main square(from here you can easily reach everything within a walking distance), for somebody can be a bit noisy because of the few coffee places and bistros but we got a room at the 4th floor and it was quiet and we also had a very nice small terrace.
They also renewd the facade and also the furniture in the room but regarding that and considering the price you pay, they could have done more effort and may be choosing an IKEA style instead of the plain and a bit sad one they have. Staff is friendly and kind and breakfast is included in the price. The only thing is that they told us that breakfast was served until 11 o'clock, we arrive at 10.30 and there weren't much things left to eat so be sure to be there earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Hotel Haus Reichert

Highly recommended. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting - yet less than 100 metres from the buses
and town centre. If I have any complaint, it would be about the perfunctoriness of the breakfast,
but at that, it was no worse, and probably a bit better than the other hotels I have stayed in on this trip.
I shall be returning here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anglorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#32 of 50 in Baden-Baden
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#29 of 50 in Baden-Baden
71 reviews
0.3 km away
Hote Loehr
Hote Loehr
#39 of 50 in Baden-Baden
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Schweizer Hof
Hotel Schweizer Hof
#22 of 50 in Baden-Baden
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
441 reviews
1 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haus Reichert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haus Reichert

Address: Sophienstrasse 4, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $149 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haus Reichert 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Haus Reichert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Reichert Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing