We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
23
37
23
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
23
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddle of towngreat locationbedroomcheesebalconyfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Situated in the Heart of Barden Barden, Haus Reichert is in the perfect location. The hotel rooms are very large, bathrooms also roomy and although a little dated I love staying here.
This is our second visit this year, the staff are very friendly, rooms clean - value for money. Breakfast is plentiful, typical of German Fare.
The Hotel provides parking for motorbikes which was perfect for us. I do not know the situation if you had a car.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Traveling alone on my motorbike I don't normally stay in the towns due to no safe parking But here it was great The owner led me to safe locked parking behind The owner has a motorbike as well so he understands The room was very big with nice balcony over looking the square so I could sit out and watch the world go by! All the staff were friendly and helpful Great place to stay within walking distance of everything

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank amandagreece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

A good central location to have access to the little train tour and city centre attractions. Beautiful city and the park Lichtentaler Allee is well worth a visit. Close to restaurants and amenities but need to use a town car park close by with additional cost. Breakfast was lovely, eat as much as you want with a good selection to choose from.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Ideally located to the center of Baden-Baden where there are the shops and - in the case of winter - the Christmas market.

The gentlemen were quite helpful and very friendly.
I know this hotel has some very nice spacious rooms but we had a small room for two that looked down to the shopping areas (nice view) and asides from a couple of drunk guys shouting out in the middle of the night we had no noise issues.

Overall a lovely stay and would suggest it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This is a little gem in a great position close to restaurants, shops and the Christmas market and a 2-minute walk to the bus stop for the station. Within walking distance of the spas.
Lovely friendly staff, clean, warm room and a comfortable bed.
A couple of things could be improved. There was no key available for the safe in my room, no dustbin in the bedroom and no hook in the bathroom to hang up a wash bag (but friend in the room next door had a working safe and a dustbin). Also gaining entry to the room was a bit of a battle, with a weird key card that was a bit hit-and-miss.
Breakfast was standard continental with a good range of cheese and meat, boiled and scrambled eggs and good fresh bread.
Great value for money.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank louisembt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews