We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
57
92
23
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
92
23
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillquiet stayno air conminute walknice hotelfree parkingprivate balconytown centrecaracalla spalovely roomstatwifitaxisgaragegermanluxury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Baden-Baden. It has a little garden out the back with great views of the town and scenery. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice. The wifi did keep dropping out in our room but we were at the far end of the hotel. Nice to have a balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cufccaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely balcony view overlooking Baden Baden. Well appointed good clean rooms. Friendly English speaking staff. Superb terrace setting for all you can want for buffet breakfasts. Walk in to town. Close to Caracalla. Recommend. We will return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for your time to rate us; we are so happy about your excellent rating.
Please come cack
Best regards
Andreas Cordier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel and great breakfast. Close to town and as hotel is on a hill, the views are lovely. Prebook taxi or shuttle from airport as they are few and far between and cost is Euro45 so try and share a cab. Great Christmas market and the Caracalla spa is worth a vist.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marysmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your nice response.
Andreas Cordier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Hotel Magnetberg was a very comfortable & quite hotel, our room had fantastic views over the town below and across the Baden-Baden countryside.

I didn't quite notice when I booked the hotel that it was up a steep hill, but it helps you burn off a few calories.

One of the main reasons we chose Hotel Magnetberg was for the parking, which there was plenty of it, even for the larger car. Initially, due to our lack of German we didn't realise there was a car park at the front of the hotel (which is free), as we headed for the secure underground garage at the rear which was €7 a night. But €7 was fairly reasonable compared to some we have paid over the years.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis_OurWorldforYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for your 4 star rating.
Andreas Cordier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights primarily for the excellent secure parking, which it has. On arrival we were upgraded to a lovely room with a dual aspect view, private balcony and view of the town. Staff were very friendly, breakfast not included and no tea / coffee making in room but you can get boiled water from the restaurant. It's a 5 min walk to the centre down a steep hill, not a problem for us but worth mentioning if you have mobility issues. Reasonably priced hotel and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews