We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Heidelberg
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Heidelberg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambiente(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zum Schwanen(Neckargemund)
View Hotel
Hotel Kredell(Neckargemund)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Atlantic(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zum Waldhorn(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scheffel's(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Kulturbrauerei(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zum Seppl(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
11
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Nice camping place next to the river.
Shower free, near to bus station, near to street with traffic, but hilarious view to river and trees :)
Kitchen just with hot and cold water.
Places to camp divided for tent or caravan

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here on short notice (called the morning of) and they were accommodating. It's a stretch of land sandwiched between the river and a busy road. Lovely space; basic flat grassy area to camp in, but a bit noisy from road traffic. Bathrooms with showers + a dish washing area are included. Bus stop was very close by. Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank tlcaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice camp site near a Forest, stream and within walking distance to small walled town. The town is lovely but closes early. The campsite is clean with good pitches. Brilliant for couples, dogs, walkers and families with older children, would not recommend for toddlers as the stream is very fast flowing and the pool is deep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank littlebassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed for 6 days, a very convenient location for trips into Heidelburg and trips round the surrounding countryside. We used the bus service to go into town several times, the bus stop is bang right outside the campsite which is very handy. There is noise from the very busy main road, but I found I just tuned this out after a while. I really enjoyed watching the boats going up and down the river I wasn't disturbed by them at all. Site was clean, just a bit soft under foot because of all the recent rain, once again this didn't bother us at all. Facilities clean and adequate. I would of liked more room in the shower area to hang towels and clothes etc when showering but it wasn't too big of a problem. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would use this campsite again if visiting the area. Unlike others I felt the charges were more than reasonable. Wi-fi free for a limited time, I feel this could be made available for longer at a small fee.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susietwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Camping Heidelberg is right on the river with a nice cafe and good facilities, the staff were welcoming and helpful. We went into the town at night and couldn't believe how well kept it is. The shop windows were fantastic. It rained through the day, so we didn't get any photos of the river. There was a sailing regatta on and we watched that for a while. Next time, we will visit the castle, without the motorhome as the roads around it are not easily accessible.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews