We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Central Hotel(Mannheim)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
28
54
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
54
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomcity centrebusiness travelthe hotel stafftaxiwifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Good quality for the price.
Executive rooms are huge.
Bed was a bit too hard for my taste, but I tend to prefer soft mattresses.
A bit far from the city centre but the location was perfect for what we had planned.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carolinesY5112TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest,

thank You for taking time to write this feedback.
We are always trying to improve our service and we would be happy to welcome You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This was a comfortable good value hotel at a reasonable rate. The restaurant was, however superb. Good beer and the best Rump steak I ever ate, presided very well. Did not appear to be close to much else, but did not explore. Thanks. Recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Good for a business stay after a long flight. Comfortable and clean, with onsite parking in a basement garage. The breakfast buffet is very good, with many choices, but it is also more expensive than expected.
A small store is nearby for any needed supplies.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Buddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I came here after a couple of years. This time I had a room at the second floor and it was ok in terms of noise, so ask for rooms at the second floor and not close to the breakfast room. I can confirm a good breakfast as well as good service. Wifi and parking still available.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helpme10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Hotel checked me into a suite room, despite a standard room was booked well in advanced, and front desk refused to credit the difference at end of my stay. Lost sleep over non-functional air-conditioning and above average high temperatures outdoors. Bed was ridiculously firm. Shower/tub setup was extremely treacherous to get in and out of and it was impossible to take a stand up shower without flooding the bathroom floor with over-spray. I would try not to stay here again, if my company would permit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank O8990NGdanielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Daniel Pond,

thank You for your respond.
We are very sorry that you did not feel well in our Hotel.

Your Company booked a Deluxe room for You. The Upgrade to the Suite we did not Charge.
At the time You stayed in our Hotel was congress time in Mannheim. So the Prices were higher than usually.

All our rooms have bath tubes. We are sorry that You did´t like this.
We had no Information about not working Your Air condition. We would have had the possibility of repairing it.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews