We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
54
78
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
78
32
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi receptionno liftsmall barbeautiful hotelbooked this hotelsingle roomgermany
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Like all other fair (Messe) related hotels very expensive for its value!
Very attentive stuff. Great breakfast.
No lift for all rooms.So why 4 stars.?
By taxi to Messe 31 euro. About 25 minutes.
By taxi to Hauptbahnhof 8 minutes.
Place is uphill if you intend walking from the main train station.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Dov200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We booked this hotel (2 x couples) for a long weekend to visit the Christmas Markets in Stuttgart and Esslingen and booked the apartment as it seemed a good price when we knew we would only really be sleeping in the hotel.

The staff in reception were very helpful in providing us a map, explaining the train to get to Esslingen, quickest way into the city centre etc....and could not be faulted.

The apartment and hotel were very nice but the apartment had the strangest layout ever seen where the bathroom was adjoined to one bedroom and for people staying in the other bedrooms you actually had to walk through the main bedroom to get to it which was not ideal when needing a toilet during the night.
Also as pointed out by previous reviews the rooms are very hot and stuffy and with the window open very noisy with the road and trams travelling past the front of the hotel.

Even though it may be a continental thing i still thing that tea/coffee/kettles etc...should be provided as nice to have a cuppa when you wake up without having to go to the restaurant or as we did wander to a nearby cafe.

The above did not spoil our reason for being in Stuttgart and i can only say we had an excellent weekend visiting the Christmas markets, bars and cafe's in and around Stuttgart where everyone was very friendly, helpful and ensured our short visit was good.

We took the train to Esslingen which was very easy to work out, travel and pick out timetables. Taxi from airport to this hotel cost 32 Euros but we did this to ensure we found the hotel ok first time and remove the hassle but transfer only took about 20. minutes.
The hotel is situated up a hill and about 15-20 mins walk to the city centre and a bit further to the train station but a nice walk.

Room Tip: Rear rooms quieter and don't book apartment if couples travelling.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick_L65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean, large rooms, friendly service...great finishing touches like an apple in the room and free sparkling water. Lovely breakfast. Central location and close to team which was 2 stops from the city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Family run hotel in good location. Has a nice restaurant, although the service is a little formal. Secure car parking at ground level. Unusual pond full of Koi Carp in the terrace at the rear of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank GaryJane69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly, warm and welcoming staff. We had a room with a jacuzzi bath which was great! It would have been good to have had air conditioning though as it was 30 degrees everyday when we stayed. The hotel's onsite parking was very useful as parking in Stuttgart is notoriously difficult to find.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews