We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places in Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places in Germany”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was our third stay at the Le Meridien Stuttgart. We again enjoyed our stay. The rooms are modern and quiet (ours was facing the back). The staff was extremly helpful and friendly. One of the highlights is the daily breakfast buffet - the amount of choices is breathtaking, and the service absolutely outstanding! We barely had cleaned a plate, and it was already removed. Superb choices of freshly baked bread. The spa is first class, the massage we had booked was one of the best we ever had. Two minor flaws this time: Room service brought the wrong dish and forgot a drink order, but corrected it within reasonable time. Upon checkout, we were charged a daily parking fee despite the fact that we had arrived by train . . . but this was also immediately fixed. I assume this fee is charged automatically to all guest accounts, so I recommend checking your final bill before settling the account. We will definitely be back! M. Morawietz, San Antonio TX

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxesparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim_Mokni, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Maxesparents,

From all of us we would like to thank you for your stay at the Le Meridien Stuttgart and the great feedback on TripadVisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the third time.
Be assured, that we forwarded your feedback to all of our departments as your comment is a very big motivation for every single one of us.

Dear Maxesparents, we wish you all the best for 2012 and are really looking forward to welcome you back in Stuttgart as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Selim Mokni
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    418
    122
    37
    15
See reviews for
175
415
106
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I spent 2 nights here while visiting the Christmas markets. We arrived by train and it's only a few minutes walk from the station. We checked in and asked the staff some information about some shopping we wanted to do, they were very helpful. Walking out of the hotel we could smell the mulled wine and candied nuts from the hotel, it's a short walk to the main squares.

The room was really spacious and the beds we're really comfortable, we were looking out onto the main road but there was no noise from the road.

The breakfast buffet is €25 but there is great choice and plentiful. The hotel bar is nice and relaxing. The lobby feels like you are in a lovely old building despite the exterior appearing more like a modern building.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eimes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim_Mokni, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear „Eimes30“,

Thank you very much for visiting the Le Meridien Stuttgart during the Christmas Time.
The feedback of our guests is very important because only with your help we are able to improve our services.

Therefore we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that could you spent your valuable time on sharing your experiences with others here on TripadVisor.

Dear “Eimes30“, it was a pleasure for us being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Selim Mokni
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The Meridien is a very well located hotel close to the centre of Stuttgart and our room was extremely comfortable and spacious. However neither of these things mark the hotel out as special - what does are the staff. Every one from those at check-in to the barman were incredibly helpful and made our short stay so memorable. Mischa Antemann should be singled out for especial praise but he was one of many great staff memners at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiddlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim_Mokni, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear “Smiddlet”,

We are very happy that you have been in the Le Meridien during your stay in Stuttgart. Also we would like to thank you for your review on TripadVisor.

Your feedback about our hotel and especially about our staff is a big honor for us. Please be assured that we forwarded it to our colleagues as well as to Mister Mischa Antemann. This is a big motivation for all of us. Thank you very much.

Dear “Smiddlet”, we are looking forward to welcome you back in Stuttgart as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Selim Mokni
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Le Meridien in Stuttgart is mroe a conference hotel, it has that large sterile feel about it. having said that the rooms are good, well equipped, the staff a re very good, helpful and friendly.

it is opposite the park, which is pretty but currentlt ( December 2011) has a large proest camp there against enlarging the train station. As you walk through the park for a few minutes to get to the town centre, it is soemhting to be aware of. I walked through with my wife several times and although there a lot of them it is not at all threatening, although it may feel different after dark.

So the location is good in summer I imagine it must be very pretty opposite the park with its trees and lake.

Room Tip: The hotel fronts onto a very busy road. We stayed in the back overlooking the "garden" ( i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim_Mokni, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear "186338Gary",

we like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experiences with others on TripadVisor.

Your compliments as well as your criticism are motivation for us to continue on our way and to improve our services for the good of the guests.

So we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to forward your compliments to our staff. Thank you.

Dear "186338Gary", it would be great if we could welcome you back in the Le Meridien Stuttgart one day.

Best regards,

Selim Mokni
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This is the first time we have done a Xmas Market break and it won't be the last. We stayed at the Meridien which was a great choice. We had a good deal through BA after booking our flights, 2 Double rooms which were excellently appointed.

The Hotel had everything you could want from food to drink all different choices Staff were brilliant and we could not fault anything.

We had a French Buffet one night which was excellent value at 39 euros eat as much as you want and the food was brilliant.

I could rave on all night about this hotel, but instead if anyone wants info please feel free to ask.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy main road, never heard any noise apart fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim_Mokni, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear "sandian31",

Thank you very much for choosing the Le Méridien Stuttgart for your stay in Germany.

It is our aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are pleased that we had the opportunity to do so.

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay in our hotel and enjoyed your time on the christmas market .

Dear "sandian31", thanks again for your lovely feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Stuttgart as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Selim Mokni
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
825 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
417 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Property: Le Meridien Stuttgart
Address: Willy-Brandt-Str. 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price range (per night): $194 - $520
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing