We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$118
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$70
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
127
225
137
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
225
137
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barthe riverswimming poolpanorama restaurantgerman sausagestop floorbusiness tripa bit priceybusiness hotelbreakfast buffet ishave stayed here several timesclean accommodationenjoyable staythe hotel sitsper daybig hotelon demand
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have stayed here about 10 times over the past 3 years for work and the wi-fi has been a consistent problem. The highest download speed is about 0.4 Mpbs which is barely enough to open a web page. Forget about any wi-fi calling. This stay, the first room I was in the wired connection didn't work either. The hotel is nice, good location, comfortable, courteous staff, bikes available, but its irritating that there's been a problem for at least 3 years and nothing has been done to improve it. The main reason I would consider returning was the helpfulness of the staff (specifically Susanne) in moving me to another room so I could connect to wired internet.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARITIM-ULM, Manager at Maritim Hotel Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your evaluation and for the time you have taken for your comments.
We appreciate your frankness and we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be informed that we also offer premium Wifi (4.000 kB/sec.) which is available at our front office for 5,50 € per day. The Maritim free Wifi is menat to serve for reading or sending messages.
We would be honoured to welcome you soon again in Ulm.
Kind regards
Heike Schober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the Maritim for a week for our honeymoon and cannot fault it 1 bit. Was quite nervous about it because it seemed more like a business hotel but it delivered for the occasion of our honeymoon.

Lovely views of the Danube await you with free bike hire included so u can enjoy those views even more. Front desk staff cannot be anymore helpful, even when you forget ur toothpaste! Lol.

Meals are great with the breakfast buffet the best ive seen about. If you leave hungry, its your own fault!!!
The Piano Bar will not disappoint with the biggest drinks menu ive ever seen. A wide range of cocktails for the ladies and a fine whiskey menu for the gentlemen, all served in great and relaxing surroundings.

A must visit when in Ulm, and u cant miss, its the tallest building in Ulm, without a spire!! 5 stars!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARITIM-ULM, Manager at Maritim Hotel Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your evaluation and for the time you have taken for your comments.
We are pleased to see that our daily efforts are successful and that they met your expectations. We will share your positive words with our staff.
We would be honoured to welcome you soon again in Ulm.
Kind regards
Heike Schober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I couldn't make up my mind whether to like the hotel for its old-fashioned charm or to wish they would update a bit. Rooms were all very comfortable however, for example, the hair-dryer was of a very poor quality. There was an extensive breakfast buffet but not quite so plentiful and varied as I have come to expect in even the smallest German hotel.
Sadly the Pianobar is a smoking area and although it looked inviting, the smell of smoke was offputting. There is also a panoramic restaurant we didn't visit. Perhaps next time, if there is a next time. I am still undecided.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank UKtraveller077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARITIM-ULM, Manager at Maritim Hotel Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your evaluation and for your feedback.
We are sorry that you were not 100% convinced of our facilities and our services. We are happy to inform you that we are currently engaged in discussions with our main office concerning renovations.
We would be pleased to welcome you in Ulm soon again.
Kind regards, Heike Schober - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

It's a nice hotel. I had a nice view of the cathedral and the Danube; it's easy to walk into town and room service is ok. Room is comfortable and clean.

So all in all it's a fine place to stay, if you're visiting Ulm.

Breakfast was another issue though. Many very rude people walking directly at one, and expecting one to move out of their way - business people I guess (and the hotel can't do anything about that). I suppose that they must be very important. Must wear a suit to breakfast next time instead of jeans and a t-shirt.

Room Tip: One looking at the city is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARITIM-ULM, Manager at Maritim Hotel Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your evaluation and for your review.
We apreciate your open words and your patience and understanding for the situation you experienced at our breakfast buffet.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel soon.
Kind regards, Heike Schober - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Location near river Danube, 10 min. walk to centre of town, high-rise building (16 floors), great restaurant on 16th floor, nice piano bar with live music, large rooms (30m2), quiet when windows closed, good air-condition, good breakfast buffet, nice staff

Room Tip: Zimmer auf höherem Stockwerk in Richtung Innenstadt und Donau
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jocoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARITIM-ULM, Manager at Maritim Hotel Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear guest,
thank you for the time you have taken for the evaluation and for your comment.
We are pleased to see that you enjiyed your stay with us and we will share your compliments with our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Ulm.
Kind regards, Heike Schober - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews