We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Engel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$71
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LeoMar Flatrate Hotel(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Ulm(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$141
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
18
45
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
45
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelfree wifikmreargermanbreakfastlegolanddanube
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed at Engel for one night and enjoyed our stay.
Check in was quick and our rooms were just what was required, very clean and tidy. Free parking is available at the rear of the hotel and free WiFi is inside.
We took the bus to Ulm as the hotel is 5 km out of the centre in Lehr. The bus stops outside the hotel and the return fare for 4 people was only 7 euros 20. Ulm and the danube is a nice place to visit too.
We ate at the hotel in the evening and enjoyed a lovely meal with great service. Breakfast was very good too. We didn't drink in the bar as this was a smoking area.
Overall, our stay was very nice and we would recommend a visit to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Attews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in central location,
The rooms are good and comfortable
Breakfast is grate
Free wifi and parking
The is no elevator
Near the hotel you can find nice restaurants and bars and you are just in the center of the night life of ulm

I liked it

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Asif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Nice hotel in the village and close to all roads.
Access to the Internet is free of charge for the laptop and a phone or tablet.
Breakfast is varied and can find something for everyone.
Rooms are clean, but recommend rooms overlooking the courtyard.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitpaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This is probably the best property incase if some one has to visit university of Ulm. I stayed here during the admission process of my son for his master study in computers in University of Ulm.

Just 2 km away from University and 5 km from city center.

Bus stop for University and city center just out side the property.

The property is very well maintained by the management and the entire team is very cooperative. .

Only expectation remains that they could do still better in breakfast options specially for vegetarians. . But quite decent considering the Tarrif . .

Location is quite peaceful and scenic . . Loved the overall experience. .

Stayed: October 2016
Thank santosh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Good hotel located in a suburb of Ulm. Free parking. Bus to the railway station in Ulm takes 10 minutes, bus stop just opposite the hotel. Large room and modern bathroom. Good breakfast. English speaking, friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAF112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews