We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent meal”
Review of Da Mamma Lucia

Da Mamma Lucia
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Mittenwald
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Went there and had 2 different salads- buffala mozzarella salad was very well done spiced with just the right amount of oil and pepper. It came with great tomatoes and olives.

For mains one person had the loup de mer and I had the hand made ravioli with fish. Both were really excellent. For dessert we had one of the best tiramisu ever.

Service was not fast. That was the only downside. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mccrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

The food is amazing with decent prices. The restaurant is right in the center and the staff is warm & hospitable. Experienced the best hospitality by far in Germany. The menu has a lot of options for vegetarians. Highly recommend the place!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PayalKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbellini1970, Inhaber at Da Mamma Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

A very nice place with great staff and good food to good prices. The pizzas could be better, but We were there late on a busy evening, so thats fair. We Will be returning next time the trip goes to mittenwald.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank jonasgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The food at this restaurant is totally delicious. Fresh, flavorful Italian food and an extensive menu. We could not stop raving about our food, hands down the best meal we had on our trip. But what really sets this restaurant apart is the service. Both the waiter and the owner are so warm and welcoming, she even brought us ice with our water! Both treated us like we were old friends, and she even gave us an Italian cake to take with us at the end of the meal. The menu is in Italian and German, but both speak very good English and are more than happy to translate.
If you are in the area, do not miss this restaurant! You will not be sorry :)

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank couponkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Karen, the owner, will greet you warmly when you come in the door. She and her staff speak excellent English, so know need to practice your German before you go.

Wonderful Italian cuisine from a variety of pastas to more lighter fare like pizzas. Never seen folks eat a pizza with a knife and fork, but that is how it is done there, apparently.

Prices are very reasonable and the portions are tremendous. You will like you are one of the locals after a few minutes, so friendly are the staff.

We enjoyed it so much, we hurried back to town to eat there a second time.

Take the family and have a great time. Good wines. German beer. And if you ask for water, you'll get ice as well.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Dwwantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Mamma Lucia also viewed

 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Da Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing