We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”
Review of Hotel Am Markt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Am Markt
Ranked #187 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is a very short walk to Marienplatz and located in the Viktualienmarkt. It probably would be considered a 3 star hotel. It is modern, simple and clean. Elevator is very tiny, but works well. Front desk staff is helpful. Parking is an issue. You have about a 10 minute walk to the nearest parking garage. Breakfast is available for an extra fee. We did not eat at the hotel because there are many cafes in the area. It is rather noisy in the early morning if your room faces the street. The noise is from the delivery trucks bringing supplies to the market. In our room, the bathroom was modern and clear, but small with only a shower stall. We were very pleased with this hotel. A good value for the money.

Room Tip: for a quieter room, ask for one that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alaskafirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is perfectly located (very close to pretty much everything in the center), easily accessible from the airport by the S8 line. The rooms are small, but clean and nice. The beds are soooo comfy. Bathroom is spotless, everything is in perfect order. The elevator is tiny. Two people and one suitcase is a bit of a problem, two suitcases - almost impossible.
We didn't get the breakfast as it was quite pricey and there is a bunch of places (including a McDonald's restaurant) within 100-meter radius.
Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank osib_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We loved this hotel. The rooms were small but clean and modern. The location is amazing. It is noisy so probably not ideal if you're looking for a long sleep but for a short break exploring the city or just hanging around the market area it's great. We'll definitely book again.

We didn't bother with breakfast - we ate in the market. It looked expensive for what was on offer.

The staff weren't that cheerful but polite enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hard_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel am Markt is two minutes walk from the Marienplatz, easy to get to underground transport, Deutches Museum and department stores. There is limited space to put clothes - one of you will need to live out of a suitcase. The bathroom was large and modern. There is a good central heating system, but no airconditioning which could be a problem in the hot months. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay there again, even happier if they revamp the rooms!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Russell5947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The city and people were great and friendly! The hotel was ok . Great location but it was 90 degrees and not even a fan! It's small and the rooms are small .staff was friendly and spoke English. We were just off the square and there we're restaurants everywhere. We were only there 2full days . We we were traveling with friends who live in Munich but couldn't stay there because apartments are small. We visited the camp where they held the wwII prisoners can't spell the name but when you go be ready it's tough to take and understand how we could treat another human that way! We went out to the castle the one I believe was used as a Walt Disney model! I know 2 very different days! The castle is worth the trip .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank futz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.2 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#16 of 387 in Munich
970 reviews
0.1 km away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
#108 of 387 in Munich
330 reviews
0.1 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#12 of 387 in Munich
760 reviews
0.3 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 387 in Munich
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Markt

Address: Heiliggeiststr. 6, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $180 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Markt 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Am Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Markt Hotel
Am Markt Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing