We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Markt
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$219
US$173
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$119
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$980
US$865
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
75
182
79
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
182
79
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall elevatorminutes walk from the marienplatzrooms are smalloutdoor marketcentral locationchristmas marketbeer gardenyour luggagewould stay here againthird floorloved this hotelshort staysubway stationviktualienmarktconvenienceproximity
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is perfectly located (very close to pretty much everything in the center), easily accessible from the airport by the S8 line. The rooms are small, but clean and nice. The beds are soooo comfy. Bathroom is spotless, everything is in perfect order. The elevator is tiny. Two people and one suitcase is a bit of a problem, two suitcases - almost impossible.
We didn't get the breakfast as it was quite pricey and there is a bunch of places (including a McDonald's restaurant) within 100-meter radius.
Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank osib_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We loved this hotel. The rooms were small but clean and modern. The location is amazing. It is noisy so probably not ideal if you're looking for a long sleep but for a short break exploring the city or just hanging around the market area it's great. We'll definitely book again.

We didn't bother with breakfast - we ate in the market. It looked expensive for what was on offer.

The staff weren't that cheerful but polite enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hard_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel am Markt is two minutes walk from the Marienplatz, easy to get to underground transport, Deutches Museum and department stores. There is limited space to put clothes - one of you will need to live out of a suitcase. The bathroom was large and modern. There is a good central heating system, but no airconditioning which could be a problem in the hot months. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay there again, even happier if they revamp the rooms!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Russell5947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The city and people were great and friendly! The hotel was ok . Great location but it was 90 degrees and not even a fan! It's small and the rooms are small .staff was friendly and spoke English. We were just off the square and there we're restaurants everywhere. We were only there 2full days . We we were traveling with friends who live in Munich but couldn't stay there because apartments are small. We visited the camp where they held the wwII prisoners can't spell the name but when you go be ready it's tough to take and understand how we could treat another human that way! We went out to the castle the one I believe was used as a Walt Disney model! I know 2 very different days! The castle is worth the trip .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank futz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Yes, this hotel is in an excellent location, close to the Marienplatz, market and old town and we enjoyed being able to walk everywhere in minutes. But it is also unbelievably noisy at all times of the day and night. If it's hot during your trip, forget opening the window at night because the noise from the restaurant patrons right outside and the bar down the street will keep you from sleeping at all. In the morning you get to hear the local places dragging their metal tables across the cobblestones to set up for the day and trucks unloading. The experience at the hotel itself was negative. The staff was unfriendly and barely acknowledged us during the three days we stayed there and offered little to no assistance or guidance when asked for information. The only time staff intentionally spoke to us was to make sure we had paid for breakfast. The hotel rooms are small even for European standards, with no closets, no fans, depressing dated dorm-like decor and no amenities to speak of, not even soap in the bathroom. Our room had a bathroom that was so small, one person could barely navigate it. Our son had a tiny single room with a huge bathroom big enough for four! Breakfast was fine, the usual self-serve offerings, in a room off the lobby past the kitchen. Would never stay here again, it really left us all with a bad taste overall.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank RileyB196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews