We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #73 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

The first impression of the hotel is a huge queue at the reception. Standing for 30 minutes after serious road. At the reception, all cute, all smiles. Next. The next morning we went to the city, even in the hour of the day to rest, and the room had not been cleaned! On the floor is a cleaner who does not speak English. I want to remind you that the hotel has 4 stars! The room is great, the view from the window is awesome, but the service could be better!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Сергей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Coprü P,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the marvellous city view from the comfort of your room. My apologies for the wait at the Reception and for the dealyed housekeeping service. It is sometimes unavoidable due to the events in the house and in the city. Thank you for your understanding.

Many thanks for staying with us. look forward to restoring your faith in our amenities and services next time you visit Munich.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 925 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

I had very nice stay and impression during my business trip to Munich. Comfortable room with all you need and good housekeeping, meeting facilities, fiendly staff. Perfect location in a quiet place, next to convenient shopping center Motorama and with perfect access to the city center within 7-10 minutes, especially convenient to reach S-bahn via closed gallery at rainy weather.I had really nothing to complain about.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dmitry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Dmitry E,

Thank you for your full points to our hotel. It is our pleasure to be your host. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs. Look forward to welcoming you once again with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is steps away from the major tourist centers in the surprisingly warm town of Munich. There are plenty of shops and eateries near the hotel, making first class or budget travel possible.

The hotel caters to travelers from the Middle East; a hotel associate indicated to us (when we were complaining about children running and screaming up and down the hall ways at 2AM) "it is 95% of our business..." Kids running in the hallways, in the lobby jumping on the sofa's with zero parental discipline. Fathers screaming into their cell phones oblivious to their families and mothers sitting idly by as if in a parallel universe. Garbage everywhere.

Frankly, the resulting policies of this hotel as a result of their clientele is that they treat customers as prospective thieves. To use the mini-bar, you have to pay the hotel 50 euro in advance - charged immediately to your card - and if you don't use the 50 euro you'll be reimbursed - O... K... There is no soap, shampoo or moisturizor in the room; instead there is a bottle above the sink in the shower that you can squeeze to that a customer can not steal extra toiletries.

Surprisingly, the manage the European breakfast well because the eatery is well laid out with plenty of table. We also had a tour dinner there which was quite nice.

So, a mixed bag.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Richard I,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and location. It is certainly minutes away from the center and the adjacent public transport.
My apologies for such a negative impression of our house. It is a busy time of the year with school vacation everywhere. Therefore wedo have lot of younger guests inhouse. We do remind them of indoor rules irrespective of their nationality when we see them playing or running through the corridoors or lobby. The basic bathroom supplies are vailable at the Reception always. The guests are welcome to pick up as many asthey like and whenever they like. The 50Euro for extars is required per night for the convenience of the guests themselves. It allows them to charge the room service, the bar, the laundry, the phone calls, internet etc. directly to the room. The deposit is not required if the guests inform us that they do not need any of the services.
I hope this information will help you in making an informed decision next time you visit Munich.
Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to restoring your faith in our amenities and services.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nothing in the bathroom. A cheeky note says if you need anything call the front desk. No workout facilities, 100 euro deposit to get a TRX kit. Very bland lobby and lounge. My personal opinion is they rely on the holiday Inn name but do not provide the same services that I am use to.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank uncleree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear uncleree,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. My apologies that we could not rise up to your expectations. The bath room supplies are available at the Reception like you mentioned. Our guests are more than welcome to pick them up at their convenience. The swimming pool and the Gym facility in the same building with reduced entry for our guests is offered as an alternative for the fitness center. There is also a running trail right next to the hotel. The sling trainer is also available at the Reception for a deposit if guests prefer to work out in their own room. I hope this information will help you next time you visit us.
Thank you once again for staying with us. I look forward to restoring your faith in our services and amenities next time you visit us.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked this hotel solely because of the pool and were disappointed. There were a lot of families staying at the hotel and the kids were out of control. At the pool, they were diving, pushing, and shoving. The pool attendant did nothing to stop them.

The room carpet is dirty and needs to be replaced.

Official check in time is 3:00pm. We arrived around 4:30pm and the front desk lady asked if we could wait 20 minutes for the room to be cleaned. I complained and all of a sudden a room was available. Why made your guests wait for no reason?

The only saving grace is the supermarket & S-Bahn station next to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank WY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear WY01,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for you. My apologies for the wait at the arrival. It is equally unpleasant for us to keep the guests waiting and therefore we do our best to get them settled as soon as we can. The summer holidays bring our younger guests too partly for the same reason like yours: the indoor pool. The lifeguard allows the younger guests entry only with their parents. However I will pass on your comments to the relevant department. for necessary action both at the pool and in the room.

Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to restoring your faith in our amenities and services next time you visit Munich.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 389 in Munich
2,735 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
2.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#57 of 389 in Munich
2,079 reviews
3.3 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Munich
#39 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $135 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing