We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #74 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I've not stayed at a Holiday Inn since I was a child traveling with my parents in the United States. This hotel had good reviews and the location I wanted, so I choose it. It was walking or a couple metro stops to most Munich attractions and our two rooms were amazing clean, as in, like newly renovated. It's also atop a metro station (don't even need to go outside), grocery store, and food court. We all were very pleased, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Schluterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Bill F,
Many thanks for your full points. It is our pleasure to be your host and to provide you with quality service along with superior accommodation. Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending us further. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm next time you visit us.
Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 942 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel's location is very good. We paid approx $120 per night for a Queen room. Small but very clean. A-Bahn located beneath hotel, with connection right to airport. Also 2 Supermarkets, Apotheke, clothing stores and restaurants located there as well. Approx 25 euros for breakfast at the hotel, but we ate both mornings at a fantastic bakery, also same area. Fresh croissants, apple and fruit tarts, sandwiches every day. About 12 euros for 2 including coffee. Long line at check in which was annoying, as only 2 clerks at desk. Housekeeping knocked at our door checkout day at 8:15 am and woke us up. But all in all we enjoyed our stay, and would go back there again, as you are so close to everything

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Jackie K,

Thank you for your most valuable feedback. I am glad that the location and the adjacent shopping center worked out well for you. My apologies for the wait at the check in. We are working on reducing the wait times for an efficient and speedy service to all our guests. May I politely recommend hanging the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door to avoid housekeeping to disturb you.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to serving you with enhanced service standards in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I chose Holiday Inn for safety, clean, bit characterless, efficient etc. Wrong! This hotel ticked all the usual boxes but excelled in its customer service. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient, always genuinely pleased to help.

The real bonus was the bar, managed by the excellent Tomas (please excuse any mis-spelling.) It's populated by people who begin as strangers but leave as friends, the range of drinks is more than adequate and the horseshoe shape makes it easy for the single traveller to strike up a conversation. For an international hotel the ambience is amazing, even when Germany are getting stuffed 2-4 by Argentina! But this only reflects the overall attitude of all the staff here, who appear to enjoy their jobs and take pride in doing them well. They made my stay a very enjoyable one.

One thing though; don't sign up for the breakfast, the shopping mall beneath the hotel has a couple of nice bistros and a supermarket; shame on you Holiday Inn for trying to get 25 euros a day out of me online, especially when it was offered at 15 upon arrival! I'll return to this hotel, definitely, but I'll bring my own cornflakes!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikesam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear mikesam49,

Thank you for your full points. It is our pleasure to make our guests feel home away from home. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Thomas and to the rest of the team. I would like to use this opportunity to clarify that the breakfast offer for 15 Euro is a special offer and cannot be cancelled. It is booked for the entire stay so works out well for the guests whose plans are fixed. However the 25 Euro offer allows the guests the flexibility to book it when they walk to the restaurant. I hope this info helps next time you visit us.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stopped for four nights here, would recommend for a cheap break. The rooms were nice and clean faultless pretty much, little things like a hot tub and a bigger Restaurant menu are missing here, Food and drink reasonable price however I wouldn't class it near the city centre. You need to walk around 10-15minutes to get to the city but we had no problems, traveling around from here is easy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattcooper91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Mattcooper91,

Thank you for your nice feedback. It is our pleasure to be at your service. Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to be a your service with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

The first impression of the hotel is a huge queue at the reception. Standing for 30 minutes after serious road. At the reception, all cute, all smiles. Next. The next morning we went to the city, even in the hour of the day to rest, and the room had not been cleaned! On the floor is a cleaner who does not speak English. I want to remind you that the hotel has 4 stars! The room is great, the view from the window is awesome, but the service could be better!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Сергей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Coprü P,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the marvellous city view from the comfort of your room. My apologies for the wait at the Reception and for the dealyed housekeeping service. It is sometimes unavoidable due to the events in the house and in the city. Thank you for your understanding.

Many thanks for staying with us. look forward to restoring your faith in our amenities and services next time you visit Munich.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 390 in Munich
2,775 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
2.5 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 390 in Munich
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 390 in Munich
2,118 reviews
2.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
2.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Munich
#40 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $132 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing