We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Koenigshof
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$164
US$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
426
143
49
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
143
49
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselegant hoteltrain stationperfect locationrestaurant staffdeluxe roomsister hotelwalking distancefantastic hotelenjoyable staybreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelreception staffminute walkold citythree nightsvisiting munichstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My husband and I, were in Munich for only two nights, visiting historical Munich, and Hofbrauhaus.
Defenitly recomend this hotel; Excellent location , Good value,
Great service. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Mariafernanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Mariafernanda P,

Thank you very much for this great recommendation! We are delighted to see you had a fantastic time with us in Munich and truly hope to have the pleasure of saying welcome back to you soon.

In the meanwhile we remain with best regards,

Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed for one night and have been luckily upgrade to a suite, which was spacious and clean, but we believe it is time for a renovation. As we had a nice view over the Stachus, this meant that the noise from the traffic is there. Maybe it is just me as I have a light sleep.
But the service of the hotel is very good and they make you feel welcome from the beginning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Max2MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Max2MS

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you took the time to share your experience with us online on our Hotel Königshofs site as well as on our Gourmet Restaurant Königshofs listing separately.

It has been a delight to read your kind words on our service and how you’ve felt welcome at all times.
The view on the Stachus is really quite a treat, but for those not used to sleeping with city noise it can be better to have a room towards the rear side, the Blunchlistraße.

Soft renovations and touch ups are being done constantly throughout the house to maintain a proper state for our hotel until we shut at the end of 2018 to tear down and rebuild an entirely new Hotel Königshof on the same spot.

We would love to welcome you again in the near future and remain in the meanwhile with best regards,


Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

My husband recently stayed at the Hotel Koenigshof for four days at the start of of a 4-week trip in Europe. The hotel could not be more conveniently located; it is a 5-minute walk from the central train station, adjacent to the Karlsplatz S-bahn, and just a short stroll from the Marienplatz. The room was both large and comfortable and beautifully appointed. Service at the front desk, in the bar, restaurants, and rooms is top notch. We had an excellent stay at the Hotel Koenigshof and highly recommend it to others. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank ferry_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear ferry_gal

Thank you very much for your awesome review on our Hotel Königshof. We all are happy to see you had a good start into your trip through Europe.

I will gladly pass on your compliments on our service to my colleagues from the front desk, the bar and of course the restaurant. They all will love to learn their efforts are appreciated.

We hope you will follow up on your own recommendation and look forward to welcoming you soon again,


Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This hotel is gorgeous, it is an old school luxurious hotel, with the best breakfast buffet EVER. Rooms are comfortable, and very centric. The service is friendly, lovely. We enjoyed our stay here very much so.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Tamara G,

Thank you so much for this lovely review on our Hotel Königshof. We’re quite delighted to find you with such pleasant memories of our stay and especially of our breakfast. I do agree, the choice on the buffet is rather lavish and delicious.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both soon again and send you our kindest regards in the meanwhile,


Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is a five-star hotel in an excellent location with many fine amenities. The concierge desk was very helpful when we were planning activities in the area. Unfortunately, our experience with this hotel was disappointing. We had a large, luxurious room at a nearby hotel owned by the same company. After being jarred out bed by construction noise, we were relocated to the Koenigshof, for which we were grateful, but they put us in a much smaller, very basic room, which was quite a letdown. I'm sure these are fine hotels under the right circumstances and most people will have a marvelous stay here, but this was not the experience we wanted in our special visit to Munich and we left feeling very unhappy with the hotel company. They didn't try very hard to make a bad situation right.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lowcountry-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Lowcountry-Kid

Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online.

Please let me present you our sincerest excuses once again, for not providing you with the lovely experience of Munich you should have received.

I am very sorry we could not give you the same upgrade from the booked standard category into the deluxe category in our Hotel Königshof, as we had done in our Hotel Excelsior, as we were absolutely fully booked on that 27th April.
I do understand that this is not evident to accept taken into regard the reasons for your move.

As I said before in my previous replies to your other reviews, I cannot rewind the time and make things unhappened, but I do apologize in all sincerity and truly hope your time in Munich was otherwise a pleasant one and you had a good and safe onward journey.

If ever your travels bring you back, we would love to get a second chance to ameliorate your impression of us and to prove that we can serve and accommodate you better.

With kindest regards,

Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager of the Geisel Privathotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews