We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional, cosy and well located in a nice neighbourhood”
Review of Krone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krone Hotel
Ranked #349 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Okay here's the positives:
Very helpful staff, Nice neighbourhood, Wonderfully traditional Bavarian hotel, rare to find in such a big city, 15-25 min (depending on your pace) stroll to Marienplatz, 10-15 min stroll to Munich HBF, Free Brekkie, Beer hall next door, Restaurants, take aways, Aldi and late night corner shop nearby, View of Oktoberfest grounds from hotel lobby, Covered smoking area outside hotel lobby, Comfortable room/bed.

Very little bad to say just some minor improvements maybe: Water pressure in sink very high I soaked myself a few times, wifi free but poor, no air con but for the price I paid I wouldn't have really expected it, Maybe upgrade the carpets - they are looking dated, I found it hard to fully close curtain in room, it's a pity the radio that's built into the bed stand didn't work.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank HolidayLunatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

My boss booked a room at this hotel for 2 nights.
The pictures looked amazing and I didn't look far from the center...
The hotel is quite old, the furniture, Tvs etc are very old, still clean, so was good.
The staff could speak very little English and when I asked for recommendations they had no answers...
The internet situation was really bad, they give you a half page with instructions to log on the internet, and yes, you might have to pay, even if they say it's for free, you might not get it.
My boyfriend spent one night with me, in a room with 2 beds and we had to pay an extra 20euros... I mean, really?

I would never ever return to that hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marysa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The hotel is nice, quiet and old-fashioned, 30 minutes from the old town, by walk.
The service was not perfect at all (the guy at the reception didn't even try to help me with my luggage), The bathroom was surely too old and too clean,
No hair dryer, no slippers, no bath robes...
But still, this place is not bad, and the price/quality ratio is pretty good here.

Room Tip: Rooms on Theresien Hohe are not too quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbaraturova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The hotel can be reached on foot from the main train station and the city center. Central heating for the room didn't work, so they provided electric battery, so air in the room was very dry. I asked for hairdryer more than once. Excellent beer restaurant just across the street. It is not bad hotel, I would stay there again, if would be unable to find something better :).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InesaPleskacheuskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Stayed for business. Facilities are okayish. Positives are clearly location, and staff was very friendly (reception, kitchen) in a personal way, not like those big chains. How ever the hotel is a bit dated. For Munich the price was okay (I went during trade fair).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 km away
Hotel Seibel
Hotel Seibel
#345 of 390 in Munich
173 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#304 of 390 in Munich
286 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#143 of 390 in Munich
228 reviews
1 km away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#138 of 390 in Munich
362 reviews
0.5 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krone Hotel

Address: Theresienhoehe 8, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $113 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krone Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing