We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back again, very friendly atmosphere, I am a MOMunich fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Ranked #3 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I will be back again, very friendly atmosphere, I am a MOMunich fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Munich over the last 20 years as I visit Minich twice a year for business. MO scores very highly and I believe that it's no 1 strength it's the service from its staff. I have stayed in both rooms with a view and with no view but overall my experience is very positive and I enjoy the friendly and very polite atmosphere that all staff have. It's location is great, it's facilities are good for the size of this hotel and the new gym is an improvement from the past.

The cigar smoking room is also important for me and if I may recommend something it would be to improve its decoration and make it a little more" warm" just like the rest of its lounge that is very causy!

I feel at home when I am at the MO Munich and I look forward going back again.

Well done to a well managed hotel

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    85
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
138
323
50
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I like Mandarin Hotels very muc.. And Munich, Prague, everybody is so kind..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nachtigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Munich is the best city of the world and Mandarin Oriental is one of the best hotels all over the world: professionalism, cleanliness, tradition are the keywords of this hotel perfectly located in the heart of town.
The rooms are very spacious, we had a room on the 6th floor so we had a beautiful view over the monuments and the snow!
The breakfast was great with a wide range of breakfasts!
The alm was a really good idea! hope to come back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comtessedelphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This exquisite hotel is perfect in every way. The rooms are impeccable, spacious, and stylish with every amenity. The staff is simply superb -- attentive, unintrusive, thoroughly professional, and warmly polite. The concierge and reception personnel exemplify excellence in the hospitality business, and the bar is a delight, with live piano on a glorious Saturday evening following a Munich Philharmonic concert nearby. We have stayed here three times as an anniversary/birthday treat; in a different category room each time. Every room has been amazing. This last time, we had a superior on the 7th floor, with unobstructed views of the Old Town skyline. While this is an expensive hotel, it is true quality for the price. We highly recommend it (but leave a chance for us to get back in!).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyandKevin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed for 1 night over the Christmas holidays. What a wonderful experience. The hotel is first class all the way, from the way you are greeted when you arrive by cab to the time you leave. They actually take you up to your room privately and give you a personal tour. At night time, they prepare your room for the evening and even place an orchid on your pillow. Later, a representative arrives at your room and asks if there is anything you need for the night. Don't find that service anywhere else. The hotel is right around the corner from the Hofbrauhaus, so if you want a fun meal, go there. Go to the Mandarin Oriental and enjoy !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Europe_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
0.2 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#7 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.6 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Address: Neuturmstr. 1, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Munich
#2 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#10 Family Hotel in Munich
#10 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): $833 - $1,957
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly tucked away in a side street, yet centrally located near the famed Maximilianstrasse, Mandarin Oriental, Munich is an elegant gem of Neo-Renaissance charm, providing the highest levels of personalised service in the city and award-winning restaurant and bars. The newly refurbished 48 spacious rooms and 25 suites offer the finest in contemporary luxury and, along with the stunning roof-top pool, feature views that stretch across the picturesque surroundings of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Munich Hotel Munich
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Munich
Mandarin Munich
Munich Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing