We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$172
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$252
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arthotel Munich(Munich)
US$162
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
321
173
34
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
173
34
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof stationfree soft drinkss bahncheap beerbottles of beersubway entrancesparkling watercity centrebrilliant locationmini barexcellent roomhuge bathroomtrain systemperfect stayrecommend staying hereconvenient locationwould recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Friendly staff who always offer a very good service and make you feel welcome. Convenient location close to train station and a lot of restaurants of different kinds and price ranges. Breakfast is great. Free water and snacks. Nice and clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cani2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The decor is fabulous in this hotel and immaculately clean. Free water and snacks. The breakfast food is beautifully presented.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nickydimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear nickydimond,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent team. You really feel welcome, very helpful staff, they always find solution, suggestions etc...
Very convenient close train and tube station. Great to visit Munich
Rooms are fine.
My only suggestion is to have dual tv, it’s only in german language.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Esther M,
thank you for your special comment. We are happy that you did feel welcomed. We try to give a temporary home to our guests as much as possible. Thanks for the suggestion with the TV. We will look into this.
We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

出張で2日間滞在。私はバスタブが無ければダメなのですが、こちらのホテルはバスタブ無しの部屋が殆どのようで、私の部屋もシャワーのみ。しかもシャワーの水量・水圧が非常に弱く、非常に不満足なバスタイムを経験。非常に落胆した気持ちで、部屋のタブレットにあったSend Feedback欄を何の気なくクリックして「バスタブ付きの部屋に泊まりたかった。。”I wish I could stay at a room with a bathtub..."」とコメントしたところ、すぐさまフロントから内線電話が。何事か?と思って受話器を取ると「バスタブ付きの部屋を今すぐご案内します」とオファーを受け、バスタブ付きの部屋にチェンジして頂いた。部屋の変更など全く思ってもいなかったところ、嬉しいサプライズだった。このスピーディーできめ細かいサービスに感動した。

Stayed: December 2017
Thank mimisan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear mimisan2020,
thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you with a bathtub. I have passed your kind words on to my colleagues and we have checked the room you were in before with regards to the water pressure. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We would be glad to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Usually stay at an inferior hotel regularly out of Munich for the same price- this hotel is a breath of fresh air with excellent personal
service, complimentary shared minibar being a nice feature, and great breakfast. Will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brookie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Brookie555,
thanks for this great review. I have passed your kind words on to my colleagues. We are looking forward to your return.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews