We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
324
175
34
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
175
34
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof stationfree soft drinkss bahncheap beerhotel doorbottles of beercity centresubway entrancemini barsparkling waterbrilliant locationexcellent roomrecommend staying hereboutique hotellarge bathroomwould definitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Great place with very nice decor, comfortable rooms nicely decorated and friendly staff.
Location is a plus, close to train station, very fast to reach airport and city center. Really loved my stay there and would really recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This hotel is located directly at the Ostbahnhof in Munich. A successful combination between modern rooms and furniture with an old style building, direct connection to the public transports (city 10min, airport 30min), very kind personal, fresh & handmade breakfast, free non-alcoholic beverages - each stay there is a reason to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Friendly staff who always offer a very good service and make you feel welcome. Convenient location close to train station and a lot of restaurants of different kinds and price ranges. Breakfast is great. Free water and snacks. Nice and clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cani2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The decor is fabulous in this hotel and immaculately clean. Free water and snacks. The breakfast food is beautifully presented.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nickydimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear nickydimond,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent team. You really feel welcome, very helpful staff, they always find solution, suggestions etc...
Very convenient close train and tube station. Great to visit Munich
Rooms are fine.
My only suggestion is to have dual tv, it’s only in german language.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Esther M,
thank you for your special comment. We are happy that you did feel welcomed. We try to give a temporary home to our guests as much as possible. Thanks for the suggestion with the TV. We will look into this.
We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews