We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gideon Hotel(Nuremberg)
US$94
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sorat Hotel Saxx(Nuremberg)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
479
435
180
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
435
180
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townold stylestreet noisepublic areasjunior suitechristmas marketlarge bathroommain stationriver cruiseperfect locationper dayhotel is excellenthotel barroom ratetourist officebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! Couldn’t be easier to find, straight opposite the tram stop outside the hautbanhopf. Easy connection from the airport. Hotel is beautiful lovely big rooms and staff really helpful. Bar excellent. Cross the road into the city walls. Lovely place to visit with plenty of places to eat and drink. Transport well connected. Will be back for the Christmas markets.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tracey J,
thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for the Christmas market!
Kind regards,
Volker Windhöfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not use the ATM at this hotel! It has not been recalibrated in years and gives a horrible exchange rate plus a 2,95 service fee. I usually go directly to a bank ATM for the best exchange. I am sorry I stopped here.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank sdsimmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sdsimmons1,
thank you for your review.
Unfortunately, I have to object your assumptions: the ATM that is located in our lobby has been installed about 1 year ago and I may assure you that it is indeed regularly recalibrated. Furthermore, it is common that the Banks/ATMs charge a service fee for cash withdrawals.
Kind regards from Nuremberg,
Volker Windhöfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
North West England, United Kingdom
199
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for a wedding! Have stayed here before! The location couldn’t be better with brilliant transport links and directly outside the entrance to the city. The decor inside is a little dated but the beds are comfy the room is clean and the shower is powerful! The Air con really chills the room! And the staff couldn’t be more helpful! I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great review!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Nuremberg!
Kind regards,
Volker Windhöfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The location is very convenient - directly across the main train station and very easy access to old town. Walking distance to castles, churches, large town square etc. They do not have a Conceirge but their reception desk assists for directions etc.

I am a gold member, was staying for one night, I did not get a room upgrade - normally we do and the hotel did not seem busy. The room booked was the lowest category, its for single occupant only, is very small.

They provide free amenity of glass of wine / beer in bar for gold members, but no breakfast included.

Good hotel, clean - would stay at again.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade, as they are quite small!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 781elephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear 781elephant,
thank you very much for your review and your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again hopefully soon.
Kind regards from Nuremberg,
Volker Windhöfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had a hard time deciding where to stay in Nuremburg - we finally decided on Le Meridien on American Express's advice and we were pleasantly surprised! It is a historic site where the Americans stayed during/after WWII. Rooms were updated and very comfortable - modern - good size bathroom and comfortable beds. Could hear a little street noise. Perfect locations - we were able to walk into town to eat and shop. You will not be disappointed with this choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBFTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear SBFTX,

Thank you very much for rating your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Nuremberg.

Best regards
Volker Windhöfel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews