We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Restaurant Opatija

Restaurant Opatija
Ranked #6 of 1,206 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$55
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were staying at the hotel, and on one of the evenings we decided to dine in. We had schnitzel. The food was freshly prepared and tasted divine. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Inhaber at Restaurant Opatija, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Isabella C,

thank you very much for your visit and the very nice tripadvisor.com review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the meal and that you noticed our employees great service ethic.

We hope to welcome you again in our restaurant during your next visit to Nuernberg.

Best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Had a business dinner there. Service is very friendly and professional. All dishes we had were excellent with really top quality ingredients. Not a cheap place to visit but worth it for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Inhaber at Restaurant Opatija, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Skag181,

thank you very much for your visit and the tripadvisor.com review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the lovely food and the service.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from sunny Nuernberg

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

In a lovely part of town - the table was beautifully decorated, the service was outstanding, the food was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Everything was really good - my starter and I had the tuna which could have done with a little less cooking - I think anyhow, as I like it a little bit red, but overall it was very good. I would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank retro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Inhaber at Restaurant Opatija, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear retro46,

thank you very much for your visit and the excellent tripadvisor.com review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the service and the food. Please do not hestitate for the next time to inform our staff how you prefer your tuna steak. They will love to fulfill your wish.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our restaurant.

Best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best meals we have ever enjoyed, and we consider ourselves to be fairly sophisticated world travelers. The hotel made our dinner reservation (necessary!). The full menu is available in English, and we ordered from the September specials: melt in your mouth veal chop and beautifully prepared sea bass with caviar hollandaise. WOW was all we could say!

1  Thank susan4mat1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Inhaber at Restaurant Opatija, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear susan4mat1946,

thank you very much for your visit and this excellent tripadvisor.com review.

We are very pleased that we were able to satisfy you of the quality of the meal and the service.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Nuernberg.

Best regards,
Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We are so happy to have found this restaurant,great food freshly cooked and no nueremberg saussage anywhwere!
The menu is varied , the service is friendly and very efficient.
We will be back on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Inhaber at Restaurant Opatija, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear maria l,

thank you very much for your visit and the tripadvisor.com review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and liked the food and the friendly service.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Opatija also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Restaurant Opatija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing