We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan Dream”
Review of Veggieman Xpress - CLOSED

Veggieman Xpress
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Perfect vegan Sunday Dinner Date with ma best friend and my dad

Lovely yummy food, nice staff and felt perfectly comfortable.
I will definitely come here again! And I will also want to get food delivered from them...so good to get vegan healthy food home to me....excited :)

We tried the Red linses mac'n'cheese and chickpeas mac'n'cheese and the a veggie plate. Also the coconut milk Rice and a corn Cake with Mango. Everything Perfect!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Maya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

If you look for something quick and fresh and like vegeterian food you definetely should try out Veggieman's dishes

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank zinetigok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My wife and I visited Nuremburg last month, and I had found Veggieman Xpress on TA prior to our visit. Our experience at Veggieman could not have been better. Since we only speak English, he noticed we might have been needing some help translating the menu, so he personally helped us understand our options, and provided some recommendations based on our preferences. He was really extremely nice, and with it being a smaller local restaurant, he and an assistant prepared the food for you basically right in front of you just over the counter. The setting and atmosphere is nice, pleasing, and not too rushed despite the Xpress title. We were in Europe for over 2 weeks, and this was easily one of the best experiences and meals we had while gone. We really enjoy vegetarian options at times, and this was the perfect place. I had gnocchi and Cheryl had a penne pasta option. We also had a few desserts (one with rice and coconut milk, and once with pumpkin). VeggieMan came out to ask how everything tasted, get our feedback, and even was asking about the American palate and how our meal compared to out traditional foods, etc. We had such great food and service, we went back the next night too, but had to get take out since we were short on time and had an event we needed to attend. On the second night, my wife got the zucchini noodles, and I got the penne again. Absolutely we'd recommend Veggieman Xpress to anyone, vegetarian or not. They open at 5.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank jgrissom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veggiemans_Eddie, Geschäftsführer at Veggieman Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veggieman Xpress also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing