We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$60
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Booking.comUS$67
Hotels.comUS$60
ZenHotels.comUS$68
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
51
129
74
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
129
74
20
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. At check in staff was nice and efficient although I arrived very late. Hotel is easy to find because it's right at the train station.
You can park your car at the multi storey car park right behind the hotel. It costs 10€ for the hotel guests for 24 hours.There is a complementary Wi-Fi, rooms are quite small but clean and quiet.
Breakfast costs 14€. There is lots of choice and the staff there is really nice too.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 600julienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip, the room was clean, the soundproofing is adequate. Even though there was construction work around the hotel I could not hear much in the room. The room size is not huge but also not bad.They advertise free Wifi but forget to mention that it's limited to 256kBps, that is completely useless. For usable internet they charge 8 Euros per 24h which is a ripoff. The underground parking nextdoor is convenient and costs 10Eur per night and can be charged to the room.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andras M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel is very close to the train station and the trams. This makes it very easy to navigate the city and get to any of the wonderful restaurants near by.

Front desk, is very polite and professional and quickly answers all of my questions.

Breakfast is not included, and is a pretty expensive add on. Travelling for business it is very convenient and quite tasty. There are a few cafe's and bakeries in the area that you could get a nice breakfast for a fraction of the price, if you are on a budget.

WIFI - Well, it is good enough for checking email, and checking out places to eat. Don't expect to stream Netflix or anything more intensive. You can use VPN on even the basic Wifi even though they indicate you can't so this is good if you are on work and need to connect in.

Room: The room is clean and comfortable. I wish they would provide a second duvet by default in the room, they provide two pillows (one is in the closet). They have digital safes in the room. They have also recently upgraded the TV's to samsungs. They also offer 3-4 english channels (mostly news, etc). There is a closet and storage all over the room, which is good if you are in town for a longer stay. The one downside I would say is the bathroom is very small. You can sit on the toilet and brush your teeth in the sink. If you are 6ft and above the shower is very uncomfortable and hard to manage especially when you are half asleep in the morning. I would bump my review up one ranking if the bathroom was 50% to 100% bigger.

Overall great stay, will be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We loved the location of this hotel. The train ride into Munich was only about 1/2 hour, and the hotel is a stone's throw from the train station. It was quiet and comfortable with a friendly, yet professional, staff. We were sorry there was no in-room coffee, but a MacDonald's Cafe is steps away in the train station - easy!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and found it very comfortable and clean as far as the rooms go. No air-conditioning that I could see but rather a portable fan in the cupboard and windows can open. Not sure how I would feel in the summer months.

Staff friendly and efficient with great English. I usually stay at the IBIS Hauptbahnhof but thought I would try here this time for the same price.

Only problem I encountered was the so called Free WiFi as advertised on website. Doesn't mention that it's a reduced speed for free. Soooooooo slow you can really do anything with it. 256kbps speed or you can pay €8 per day to upgrade. Did bring this to their attention but it's an external provider so nothing can be done apparently. No compensation offered and was told that they would enquire but never got a further response. It is for this reason alone I wouldn't stay here again and go back to the IBIS.
However if this isn't an issue for you then I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank flyboyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews