We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$66
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$66
PricelineUS$73
FindHotelUS$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
47
125
73
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
125
73
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

I was here for two nights, on a work trip. All basic requirements are met - the hotel is easy to find (just step out of the station), the room is clean and quiet, the toilet and hot water shower works, check-in and check-out is easy and without long lines, there are places to eat nearby, etc.

I needed to add a second person to the room (I had booked a single, and my son ended up traveling with me) - it was easy to acquire an additional room key for a small additional payment.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AjitC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our road trip through Europe. On the upside it is fairly cheap, the room and bed was ok. And the hotel has an agreement for parking in the parking garage round the corner. On the downside the breakfast was not to impressive, it took a long time to check in and the room did not have air conditioning. All in all it was alright for one night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank matsp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Everything is clean and the staff so friendly
The location is absolutely amazing, it's just next them train station and front of you the tram station
Near the city centre as well about 5 minutes walk only
Defiantly I'll come back again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wissamdabbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Well this Hotel wasn't very cheap if you compare the pricing to the surrounding Area. Unfortunately the Hotel Plays its cards only by the fact it is near to the Augsburg main Railway station. The Reception was very friendly and competent but had no chance to deliver any additional services to the customer. The Reception could not offer any snacks, besides Peanuts, no drinks only Coka Cola - that is totally outdated customer service. That is below standard in such a large Hotel (100+ Rooms) in such prominent location. Basically the Hotel could offer much more but it seems to be not willing in doing so. The room has been clean and tidy - the sound insulation was good and the aircon was working correctly (within the set limits of the Hotel). My verdict- if you have no other place stay.. than this is it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank ACELTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel when I was on business in Augsburg. There is no bar in the hotel so you cannot spend time with friends there. Still the hotel is in the center and you can easily find a close place for dinner and beer. Rooms are clean and large. I looked for AC control but didn’t find any. There is a vent duct in the room but you cannot regulate the temperature by yourself. Breakfasts were very good. If you need a place to sleep for a reasonable price then this is it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dulllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews