We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glocke Hotel(Rothenburg)
US$123
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Altes Brauhaus(Rothenburg)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
407
245
73
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
245
73
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas shopthe main squareperfect locationhistoric hotelno air conditioningmiddle agescity hallroom was largeold worldhotel entrancethe hotel staffantique furniturebreakfast buffettauber valleyrothenburg odtrental carlovely town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My wife and I found this hotel charming and in a prime postion for the Town Square.
I paid for a 'Valley View' room and was not disappointed!
The staff were very professional and polite.
I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful region.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 'valley view' rooms towards the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, Manager at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear AngelRaider,

many thanks for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are very glad having had you as our guests.

Our Tauber region has much to offer - it is worth at least another visit. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again here at the Hotel Eisenhut in Rothenburg ob der Tauber in the near future!

Until such time we remain with kind regards,

Michael Vogt and Mariana Camacho
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This is an amazing property - quirky, full of antiques, squeaky floorboards, big rooms. The location is perfect for walking around town. The staff is friendly and made sure we got discounted parking and that our glasses were filled up in the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arbeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, Manager at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Arbeide,

many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very glad having had you as our guests.

Hopefully we will be able to welcoming you back here in Rothenburg in the not too distant future.

We remain with kindest regards, and on behalf of the whole Team here at the Hotel Eisenhut in Rothenburg,

Michael Vogt and Mariana Camacho
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

This was a one night stay on a month long European tour. It was the worst hotel of the trip. We were on an Insight vacations tour but Tauck tours also stay here. The location was very good. The only staff interactions we had was the breakfast staff and they weren’t terribly welcoming or friendly. We were in the annex building with no view, a bathroom, from the 60’s, noise from the street and low end furnishings not in keeping with the quality vintage pieces in the reception areas. The town was charming. Just glad this was only a one night stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank klickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

the hotel was beautiful and had that old world charm to it. the staff were amazing and the food was excellent. cannot fault the hotel in anyway.
we were there over Christmas and the towns markets were just fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, Manager at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Ralph R,

many thanks for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are very glad having had you as our guests.

Our Tauber region has much to offer - it is worth at least another visit. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again here at the Hotel Eisenhut in Rothenburg ob der Tauber in the near future!

Until such time we remain with kind regards,

Michael Vogt and Mariana Camacho
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was our first stop on our recent Germany and it was a perfect start. From pre-trip questions to an after-stay return to recover a pair of shoes, the staff was wonderfully responsive..they even tolerated my feeble attempts to speak Deutsch! The dining, particularly breakfast, was excellent. We will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, Manager at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Vince M,

many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very glad having had you as our guests.

Hopefully we will be able to welcoming you back here in Rothenburg in the not too distant future.

We remain with kindest regards, and on behalf of the whole Team here at the Hotel Eisenhut in Rothenburg,

Michael Vogt and Mariana Camacho
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews