We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
546
170
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
170
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparked our carno elevatorperfect locationold world charmold towncharming hotelmiddle of townhuge bathroombreakfast was includedthe main squarechristmas marketstayed longerbeautiful townour room was spaciousno air conditioningtrain stationromantic road
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The people at the Markustrum make every effort to ensure your stay in Rothenburg is magical; rooms are quaint and breakfast is good; short walk / 200m to the city center. We had a wonderful stay. You won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14er_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Just along the autobahn a7 in southern Germany. Returning to this hotel and village. The hotel offers a parking in the neighbouring block, unusual in the old town of Rothenburg. Dinner and breakfast is very good. Service is superb. Rooms are nicely renovated to be modern but keep their old individual charm. Check out this picturesque village.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mårten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We first stayed here in November 2016 and it was so wonderful, we returned this trip as well! Adorable hotel with the nicest staff, including the restaurant. The options at breakfast never disappoint. The location can’t be beat either! While we loved our room in 2016, for this stay we were given two rooms to choose from, which I really appreciated. I love how every room is different. We’ll be back every trip!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1TravelinLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I loved everything about this place! Tons of old world charm here in this very old building that has been very well kept and modernized but still keeps that medieval town feel. Feels like a bed and breakfast.Very clean, comfortable, modern amenities with a nice size room and super comfortable bed and linens! Bath was small but very functional. There are old stairs to climb to get to your rooms but its all part of the charm if you are ok with stairs. It seems there are a variety of rooms to suit everyone from a single to a family, all decorated quite differently (I peeked in). Excellent food in the dining room, and owners are very attentive and helpful. Location is superb! Just a short 2 min walk down the street to the main square and everything this charming town offers, or just exit hotel and shop and eat at everything that is right there! Definitely reccomending this as an excellent choice for a stay during the christmas market season!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank follome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. Location-wise is a close walk to the center square. Inside the hotel though, is the true charm. We had dinner there two nights despite all the other options. There was just so much charm! We enjoyed dinner Christmas Eve and we sat with other couples from other countries. It was such a fun experience! We were wined and dined for sure! Hungover the next morning, they were happy to pack us a little care package too! ;-) I would never stay anywhere else, this hotel is perfect in every way. Christmas time was the most magical time and I wish I could bring back my entire family. We met one couple who has been going there almost religiously for over 20 years. That’s saying something!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ryannlamphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews