We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burghotel(Rothenburg)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eisenhut(Rothenburg)
US$129
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glocke Hotel(Rothenburg)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gerberhaus(Rothenburg)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altes Brauhaus(Rothenburg)
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
340
113
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
113
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherr hocherthe ownerhuge platterfree parkingbreadno elevatorcharming b bhearty breakfastthe inn keeperold townquiet side streetthe main squareoff street parkinginside the walled citysmall hoteltop floorfairy tale
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

In any trip to Germany, Rothenburg is a town that should not be missed. And the Hotel Spitzweg is one of the best values we found on our trip. The owner of the hotel is as delightful as he has been described by other travelers. We felt like he was genuinely happy to have us stay with him, our room was immaculate, charming (wood floors and hand-painted furniture) and ready for an early check-in, breakfast was delicious and included a wonderful soup and homemade bread, and we were offered fruit to take with us when we checked out. Put simply, we were treated like family. As mentioned, the hotel location is close to the town center, but on a quiet and private street. I would visit Rothenburg again in a heartbeat, and I would definitely stay at the Hotel Spitzweg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runtheworldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed in the single room and just loved it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and bedroom were super clean. It was a quiet location and the morning breakfasts were wonderful. You can walk all over the small town from here very easily.

I would stay here with no question again. There is no internet, but who needs it? You're on VACATION! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chianti_girl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel is located perfectly a couple blocks from the main square and includes free parking. It is a beautiful historic hotel full of character. But, by far, the best feature is the owner and his family, who genuinely care about you and your stay. They are friendly and helpful. Even walking you to your car at the end of your stay. Full of wonderful tips and insights. They make the hotel all that it is. Thank you for your kindness!!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own character and any room would be lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Positives: free parking and good location once you have the car parked. Large, clean room (although ceilings are low). Cute decor.
Not so positives: no Internet access and although it has a tv, no channels come in consistently (tough for me...I need it to help me fall asleep!). Was our least favorite breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

on the romantic road,we was in Spitzweg,Rothenburg one night.
this hotel wan wonderful, it look like that you are sleeping in the heart of history.
Hotel room, building , furniture, lobby, restaurant are beautiful clean and stylish.
the staff was so helpful and nice.
I love specially the breakfast.
Hotel is small but every thing just WOW.
specially I love the guys that serve the breakfast they are so friendly and nice
Just keep in mind that room dont have air condition although Rothenburg dont need.

Room Tip: ask for a room with old furniture style
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kave_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews