We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fischzucht
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lindleinsmuhle(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
52
55
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
55
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancetramsightscentrecitypillowsgarage
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms we had were very modern and very well equipped - as has been said before, the showers are great! We found this to be quite an expensive stay for what is basically a bed and breakfast hotel (the restaurant is obviously a third party concern operating out of the hotel) and to be honest the breakfast was not all it could be for the price paid e.g. other than boiled eggs there was no other cooked options available.

The in-house (Italian) restaurant served very good food but on the first night the service was appallingly slow (too many customers and only 1 server); this did improve on the second night (perhaps because we did not tip the night before!).

Very convenient for the tram to the city centre (tickets available from the helpful front desk staff) but located opposite the church with very loud bells! Use the travel directions from the hotel's website and you will find it without too much bother.

All in all I would recommend this as a hotel for the business traveller but not for a family on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is easily within ten minutes to the city center, and our experience here was first rate. The room we had was spacious and very modern, with a large bathroom and glass-walled shower with stone floor. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The entire staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is a bit of an "Ibis Hotel" breakfast, but with everything you would want or need, and an exceptional selection of real teas along with coffee any way you like. We would very happily stay here again and would not hesitate to rebook on another trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarLay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Only one person mentions this below but it must be stressed because it has ruined our stay here: the church bells ring many times every day starting at 7am and go through until 10pm. They even ring for a short time every 15 min. It's summer, we have the window open, and we cannot sleep. I will not speak about the hotel itself (which is totally fine) because the experience with the church bells, a mere 100ft away, is a show stopper. Had I known I would never never have stayed here. I don't understand why only one person below mentions it. It's really torturous.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is a little difficult to find, but well worth it! The room was spacious, bright, and immaculately clean. And what a terrific shower! The breakfast is very comprehensive- everything you need to get you off to a good start in the morning - and beautifully presented in a lovely sunny room. We also ate dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and it was a great meal! The staff members are friendly and helpful.
The location is about 3 km away from old town Wurzburg, so you can take the tram just around the corner. (Driving is not recommended...parking in old town is extremely limited.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank FoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fischzucht from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful showing us a garage where we could park our motorbike. Our room was spacious and well appointed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was really nice with a great selection of loose teas and fresh fruit among the usual fare.The hotel is built into the old town walls of Heidingsfeld and we enjoyed strolling around the old streets after a delicious meal in the hotels Italian restaurant. We used the tram to go into Wurzburg which worked well with the stop just at the end of the road.

Room Tip: There is a church in front of the hotel, if the noise of the bell is an issue a room at the back may be preferable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harleygirl1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews