We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Midtown Grill Berlin
Ranked #249 of 9,229 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Experience the superior quality of a traditional American steak house with a modern design. Let our team set the stage and show you the true meaning of “Great steaks, chops and seafood”!
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is a first.. am still enjoying my dessert and decided to write this review. Everything top notch. We loved the Salt menu to add to our meat... the staff recommendations for wine right on! Sides perfectly s served... parm risotto and creamy spinach not overdone. The steaks were done to our liking.. and so tender didn't need a knife for the rib steak. Highly recommend this place for great meal.

Thank 1964kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 1964kid,

Thank you very much for this amazing review.
It was a pleasure to share it with the kitchen and service team.

We all hope to have you back here soon.

Best wishes

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I escorted a group of 12 person for a wonderful dinner in such nice restaurant with friendly and professional staff..we had best steak in town and other very good varieties of the menu.very good and tasty food

Thanks
Mohamed Elzanaty
Pioneer Events.Cairo
Egypt

Thank mohamed e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear mohamed e,

Thank you so much for this great review.
Thanks for cofirming our mantra "best steaks in town".
The whole team is looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant but quiet loud volume. Had softshell crabs for start (portion little to small), steak 300gr with fries cooked to perfection. For dessert a variety of Keylime pie, creme brulee and chocolate brownie cake (BIG portion). Only complaint was that we had to ask "several" times for drinks and ordered sidedishes. The staff was running around and gave a little confused impression. Despite that GREAT tasting food

Thank SwedeOnTour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear GS,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
The kitchen team always appreciates a good compliment.
Please do accept my apologies for the service!

We hope to welcome you back soon, so that we can show you that our service team can do much better!

Best regards,

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here & the food is wonderful, tuna carpaccio to start plus steak & lobster surf & turf for main. Both beautiful & good size portions. My main issue is how long it took to get them!
It's not that the service is poor, our waiter was good & polite throughout - I think the issue is that the restaurant is too busy & cant cope with the number of covers. The menu is pretty vast & with so many steaks to cook to order it's a complicated service to start with - it was incredibly busy when we went there & meant that we waited almost 2 hours for our starters.
I guess it's about quantity over quality of service ....

Thank lozliz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear lozliz7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is always a joy for myself and the team to read positive comments about the food and the service, but the fact that you had to wait so long for you food is truly inacceptable. Please accept our apologies for the long wait.

I know that we can do way better, even when the restaurant is full, so I do hope that you give us a chance to prove it to you in the near future.

Best regards

Christian Renner
Director of Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Already my second time in this restaurant. Nice food, smiling staff and nice place in the centre. Prices typical for Berlin

Thank Hana Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midtown Grill Berlin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Midtown Grill Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;