We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Midtown Grill Berlin
Ranked #96 of 8,810 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Experience the superior quality of a traditional American steak house with a modern design. Let our team set the stage and show you the true meaning of “Great steaks, chops and seafood”!
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The service was so poor it colors my total evaluation of the restaurant. We were on a 2 week trip to Europe and we just wanted a steak. The restaurant has no ambience but the beef was OK. A simple meal took 3 hours! I finally had to get up and find a manager to get a check and pay my bill! Skip this one

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank williamhait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear williamhait,

Thank you for your feedback.

I can fully understand your frustration as the points you mentioned, by no means, reflect the service which we want to give our guests.

I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we can do far better!

Best regards

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Part of the marriott hotel, I came here for lunch. Fairly quiet. Modern and clean inside.
My soft shell crab starter was lovely. My blue cheese burger was tasty and juicy. But leave enough room for the dessert sampler. At €9 it's well worth it.
Service was friendly and good. Recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear daveinkent44,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our restaurant Midtown Grill.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the food and the service. It was our pleasure to look after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Berlin.

Kind regards

Christian Renner
Director of Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is a first.. am still enjoying my dessert and decided to write this review. Everything top notch. We loved the Salt menu to add to our meat... the staff recommendations for wine right on! Sides perfectly s served... parm risotto and creamy spinach not overdone. The steaks were done to our liking.. and so tender didn't need a knife for the rib steak. Highly recommend this place for great meal.

Thank 1964kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 1964kid,

Thank you very much for this amazing review.
It was a pleasure to share it with the kitchen and service team.

We all hope to have you back here soon.

Best wishes

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I escorted a group of 12 person for a wonderful dinner in such nice restaurant with friendly and professional staff..we had best steak in town and other very good varieties of the menu.very good and tasty food

Thanks
Mohamed Elzanaty
Pioneer Events.Cairo
Egypt

Thank mohamed e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear mohamed e,

Thank you so much for this great review.
Thanks for cofirming our mantra "best steaks in town".
The whole team is looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant but quiet loud volume. Had softshell crabs for start (portion little to small), steak 300gr with fries cooked to perfection. For dessert a variety of Keylime pie, creme brulee and chocolate brownie cake (BIG portion). Only complaint was that we had to ask "several" times for drinks and ordered sidedishes. The staff was running around and gave a little confused impression. Despite that GREAT tasting food

Thank SwedeOnTour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Midtown Grill Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear GS,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
The kitchen team always appreciates a good compliment.
Please do accept my apologies for the service!

We hope to welcome you back soon, so that we can show you that our service team can do much better!

Best regards,

Veronica Wagner
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midtown Grill Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Midtown Grill Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing