We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
219
321
73
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
321
73
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar prices rooms are clean kadewe department store recommend this hotel very nice stay few minutes walk u bahn station free wifi short stay nice bathroom nice bar would definitely stay here again excellent location breakfast room double bed tiergarten urania
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

As always Motel One is offering huge nice lobby with lobby bar, spacious breakfast zone and tiny rooms of traditional Motel One design. But great location close to the city center and Tiergarten makes it very good choice to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni W, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Elena,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Tina Nagel, Guest Relations
Motel One Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Motel One is my choice for hotels. Inexpensive, good value, clean, very well run. They also go the extra bit for their customers. They do not treat the customer as a nameless face. They will provide little extras and do it with a smile. I had a very nice stay here and would return any time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel, not on An der Urania street. An der Urania can be pretty busy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations
Motel One Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed at the Motel One Tiergarten for 4 nights in room 1001
Upon arrival you walk into this amazingly decorated lobby, stylish to the maximum... very good JOB on the amazing decor.

Check in was wonderful, the sweet ladies at the reception checked us in within seconds , they were helpful and very informative.

The room: the room was on the 10th floor
even though a bit small in size , but had enough space for 2 persons, was clean, nicely decorated in white beige and blue. the bed was comfortable and so were the pillows.
the room i booked had a balcony with somehow of a view... you were able to see the skyline of the Kudamm / Budapester strasse, but mostly you looked into the back of other buildings.. but hey it was super cold , its not as if i wanted to stay on the Balcony the whole day ...
Bathroom was clean, hot water , hair dryer , -- no complaints here as well.

the rooms dont have a coffee/tea set..
WIFI was amazing all through the hotel.

Breakfast: for the first 3 days (FRI/SAT/SUN) the breakfast hall was a real disaster...loads and loads of people almost sitting on top of each others.. there was no space to sit, or even walk between the tables...there were so many people around the buffet that almost made it impossible for you to take your time in choosing your food.

on Morning , it was a whole different story, the breakfast hall was back to what i assume its normal situation ,,and for the first time in my stay i was able to examine the quality of the breakfast which i must say was of very good level .. i beleive that all products used for breakfast are BIO ,,,

In general a very good hotel, in an amazing location , minutes walk to the KUDAMM, 2 minutes walk to either Wittenbergplatz or Nollendorfplatz underground..

i certainly recommend ..

Room Tip: i guess rooms with balconies
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations
Motel One Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The rooms are tiny, but I suppose that's not surprising for the price. What is surprising is the total lack of customer service skills/hospitality of staff. I stayed for 3 nights and was unable to use an iron for my entire stay. I was told that the hotel only has 3 irons for the entire property (even during a particularly busy period such as when I stayed). The staff on the desk found this hilarious. When I explained to the manager that I had no ironed clothes he couldn't contain his smirk.

On my final morning I asked for the person on the desk to book me a cab, it was a huge ordeal for her. She suggested it would be quicker to use an app or flag one around the corner. J

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 865foodieexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is a refreshingly simple and straightforward hotel. 69 EUR gets you a small, functional room in the middle of Berlin, just a 5 minute walk from KaDeWe and the shopping and restaurants all around it. There was a double bed, a powerful (clean) shower with toiletries. Alas, as is often the case in Germany, the 50+ channels had only news channels in English. However, the quick, free internet was a partial compensation for this.

I refuse to believe that there is a better deal for a hotel in Berlin than the 69 EURO for this Motel One.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Paula,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews