We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too ancient...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Ranked #365 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It is OK just to get a bed for a night. The location is not bad - far from the historic center but close to the underground . Wifi is poor. No air conditioning. Breakfast is rather symbolic - "continental " . Smell of the old building is everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Влад Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. A typical, old-fashioned pension in West Berlin, Fasanenhaus offered clean, comfortable rooms. My room was small but functional. I had to share the bathroom - it was not frequently used (thus almost like my private bathroom) but it was a bit far from my room, and I found the size and design awkward. I enjoyed breakfast (included in the room price) - basic but everything we needed to start a day. The staff members were just doing their job, in my opinion, although some travelers seem to have encountered serious issues with them. For me, Fasanenhaus was just right for my short stay in Berlin this time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymous-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Terrible service, rude staff - we ended up leaving! We were looking forwards to a nice long weekend in Berlin, and arrived after a long drive and were met in an undiscribably bad manner, due to a minor mixup with our booking.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarl Og Mona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Fasanenhaus. The hotel is well located with very easy access to all public transport.Stunning building with lots of original features remaining, room 2 is spacious with high ceilings and plenty of room for three. Andrea the owner was very helpful and an excellent source of information.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank gdurrell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Very nice hotel in a good area. Personnel very kind and friendly. The room was quite and very clean. Same for the private bathroom. In the room you can find for free biscuits and bottles of water. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesmonk187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pension Funk
Pension Funk
#290 of 633 in Berlin
120 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Columbus
Hotel Pension Columbus
#240 of 633 in Berlin
130 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#246 of 633 in Berlin
272 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus

Address: Fasanenstr. 73, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing