We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, stylish apartment in hip Berlin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Oberholz Apartments
Ranked #143 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our party of three stayed here for a wedding last summer. We were all blown away by the cleanliness and design of the apartment. This place is huge, and would be great for small groups traveling together (there are three bedrooms, a kitchen, living room, and dining room, plus one full bath.) the location is fantastic, right next to a u-bahn, trams, and very easy to catch a taxi. Plus there are great restaurants and, obviously, a late night currywurst stand right downstairs. Antje and all of the staff was helpful and always on hand if we had questions. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor if you don't want to walk up 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Super location, great bar / coffee house downstairs, great communication with the staff, really comfortable, loads of space and well suited for our 4 day stay in June. I have rented many properties over the years and this was one of the best. Our next trip to Berlin we will be saying here too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Tall ceilings, great artwork with fantastic views. Could sleep six easily and is situated right amongst stacks of great places to drink and eat, plus right next to U and S Bahn and near to great range of shops. Internet wasn't working but not an issue for us. Great to use as a base if you are going out - not the most peaceful of locations, it has loads of buzz. Cafe/bar downstairs is excellent and staff are amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simcfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed at the St Oberholz for 2 nights over a weekend and it comes highly recommended. The location in Mitte is fantastic (the White Trash pub is within easy walking distance), the apartment is incredibly stylish and the staff extremely helpful. Emails were answered straight away and all staff, like most Germans, speak excellent English. The café downstairs (part of the same set-up) is also great, with excellent food and coffee. Both, the apartment and café, also have free Wi-Fi which was very helpful. The apartment also has a kitchen, equipped with coffee and tea.

Note that the building doesn’t have a lift. Not a problem for most people but might be important to some.

I would definitely book the apartment again on our next trip and have recommended it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuritraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Can't beat this beautiful airy space. Big windows, big rooms, big balconies. Good kitchen and dining space. Berlin hits you in the face (in a good way) as soon as you walk down the stairs and out the front door. Subway and trolley very close.

Only thing that bothered me was the small shower and toilet room. Since rest of the space is so epic, tiny shower didn't make sense to me.

Lots of great restaurants and art galleries in the surrounding area. Good nightlife and after-nightlife in area as well. We had the top floor apartment, no tv, but who cares... this is BERLIN!!!!

Staff were great in the cafe downstairs (free wifi)and I would recommend this to all my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank artsofdarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,919 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 633 in Berlin
772 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 633 in Berlin
4,692 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#37 of 633 in Berlin
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Oberholz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Oberholz Apartments

Address: Rosenthaler Str. 72a, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $88 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living in two sophisticated apartments. From July 2009 two extraordinary flats are available to rent. Both apartments have 125 sqm and are located in the third and fourth floor of the St.Oberholz corner building at Rosenthaler Platz. Due to their alignment towards the lively Rosenthaler Platz they are rather vivid, suffused with light and offer a spectacular view.Each flat contains five spacious well lit rooms with high ceilings, original fittings, engraved glass doors and 3 balconies. Both apartments adopt the outstanding St. Oberholz style: historical meets modern design, exquisite antiques combined with contemporary furniture. Exciting artworks of Berlin artists adorn the walls, whilst the library stocks a fine selection of books and magazines. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing