We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Restaurant Die Schule
Ranked #173 of 9,467 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Restaurant "Die Schule" is located on trendy Kastanienallee in Prenzlauer Berg and serves modern german food. Open daily from 11 am until 12 pm.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Fun spot for outside or inside seating. Waiter was fun and attentive. Great option for tapas to try several traditional German dishes. Wonderful Flammkuchen (German pizza).

Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_OD, Manager at Restaurant Die Schule, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Jessica J, thank you very much for your review - we´re happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your team from Die Schule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We visited during asparagus season, when German restaurants traditionally serve plates of asparagus with potatoes, hollandaise and optional meat. We were not disappointed by our meal and also had a lovely waiter who was very patient with my insistence to keep the conversation German despite my fairly limited mastery of the language...

Thank PrinsesseLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_OD, Manager at Restaurant Die Schule, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear PrinsesseLea, thank you very much - we´re happy to hear you enjoyed the asparagus as well as the conversation ;-) Best wishes, your Restaurant Die Schule team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

ate here one evening with several friends. good service, tables covered with white linens, lots of silver and good drinks. we all enjoyed our meals -- but the price was a bit more than we expected. nice for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HollyBerryElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_OD, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Die Schule, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear HollyBerryElf, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and your meals as well as the authentic service. Hope, you´ll be back soon! Best wishes, your Die Schule team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately our group was very disappointed in this restaurant. At first, I got wrong dish. They have two different fish dishes in the menu. The servant was very rude when I approached him and told that I got the wrong plate. I was told that “you wanted fish? this is fish!” although this wasn’t the one I ordered. When he checked the menu, he understood that there had been a mistake, but we were already starving and I agreed to eat what I was served. Unfortunately the food was below average and the potatoes were raw. Lastly, our bills were mixed up. We were very disappointed, where we are from, restaurants make discounts or complimentary desserts etc. for such mistakes. There we got nothing. It was our first evening in Berlin and we were really upset. Hope other tourtists will choose more competent and friendly restaurants to have dinner at.

Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_OD, Manager at Restaurant Die Schule, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Irina B, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your evening at our restaurant and that there was a misunderstanding with your order. We will discuss within the team how to improve, since authentic service is very important to us. We would be happy if you gave us a second chance. Kind regards, your Restauraunt Die Schule team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Foodwise, this was our best experience in Berlin! The service was immediately something special and persisted throughout our meal. The wait staff was both highly attentive and pleasant. Then came the food and oh my...the German small plates were to die for; even the Caesar salad was other wordly. All in all, this place had some of the best food we ate in Berlin and easily was the best bang for the buck. Highly recommended.

Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_OD, Manager at Restaurant Die Schule, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Charlie F, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We´re very happy to hear that you enjoyed the meal and liked the authentic service. Hope, you´ll be back soon! Best wishes, your Die Schule team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Die Schule also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Die Schule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing