We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #78 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is located in walking distance to Berlin Main Station (Hauptbahnhof).

My room was at the back of the hotel which I liked a lot because it was really quiet. But I can imagine that rooms out to the front might be noisier. The room itself is styled/furnished in the typical "Motel One" style, no cupboard, no telephone in the room but enough space to store things, great shower and a big bed. WIFI is free of charge.

Breakfast is served in the hall which I never really like but it's okay here because there are not only armchairs and low tables but "normal" chairs and tables as well.

I found the selection of drinks at the bar quite outstanding after a long day exploring the city.

Room Tip: rooms at the back and higher up are definitely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glaesmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

I spend a lot of days there, when I'm in Berlin and it is always good there. The location is perfect only a few meter far away from center-station-berlin. the rooms are not big but for me it is enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Issam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to the Berlin HBF (Central Station) and trams/trains. Lots of food choices and supermarkets at the central station. Rooms are clean and the hotel has a bar, and an outdoor area(ground level) where you could sit and relax or read a book.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cagney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our family (with our toddler) stayed there in a room on the 7th floor and perhaps the needs of others are different but the windows didn't have a lock, which is a big flaw if you ask me. The child can easily open it and God forbid, something happens. Perhaps it's not possible to install locks in all the windows but they should designate a floor for families and install locks in the windows of those rooms or put bars to solve the problem. Was surprised a hotel in Germany didn't have this foresight.

We liked the hotel and the nice thing about it is, that it's just next to the main train station and about 15-20 minutes to the Tegel Airport. The breakfast was surprisingly good too and the check-in and check-out a breeze.

Room Tip: If staying with kids try to get a room on the ground floor (if they have). Else, the upper floors, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rozanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of best hotels I've had opportunity to stay in. Staff were very friendly and Location was great super close everywhere, room was big and bathroom was nice and shower was huge. Tip: if you want iron your shirt or clothes just simply ask on reception. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PrincessMelanie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof

Address: Invalidenstr. 54, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $116 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing