We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$108
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
346
400
87
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
400
87
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationtrain travellersan aquariumsmall deskshort staytegel airportexcellent locationnice lobbybreakfast buffetclean roomsbrandenburger torwalking distancelounge areawifi is freepublic transportcomfy bedminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I spend a lot of days there, when I'm in Berlin and it is always good there. The location is perfect only a few meter far away from center-station-berlin. the rooms are not big but for me it is enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Issam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to the Berlin HBF (Central Station) and trams/trains. Lots of food choices and supermarkets at the central station. Rooms are clean and the hotel has a bar, and an outdoor area(ground level) where you could sit and relax or read a book.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cagney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our family (with our toddler) stayed there in a room on the 7th floor and perhaps the needs of others are different but the windows didn't have a lock, which is a big flaw if you ask me. The child can easily open it and God forbid, something happens. Perhaps it's not possible to install locks in all the windows but they should designate a floor for families and install locks in the windows of those rooms or put bars to solve the problem. Was surprised a hotel in Germany didn't have this foresight.

We liked the hotel and the nice thing about it is, that it's just next to the main train station and about 15-20 minutes to the Tegel Airport. The breakfast was surprisingly good too and the check-in and check-out a breeze.

Room Tip: If staying with kids try to get a room on the ground floor (if they have). Else, the upper floors, as it has beautiful views of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rozanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of best hotels I've had opportunity to stay in. Staff were very friendly and Location was great super close everywhere, room was big and bathroom was nice and shower was huge. Tip: if you want iron your shirt or clothes just simply ask on reception. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PrincessMelanie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

There is so much I liked about this hotel! I'll break it down:
Location--literally can be seen from the Hauptbahnhof and all major trams and bus lines come within 200 feet of this place! It's adjacent to an old prison that's been turned into a park, so there is green space behind it. Quiet with the windows fully closed, yet you can see the action of the train station if you have an even numbered room or the quiet of the park if you have an odd numbered room.
Mood--this place is simple in design (muted brown and blue colors) and has functional spaces for couches and gathering tables in the lobby. It feels refreshing after a day exploring the hustle of the city or the quaint smaller towns nearby.
Breakfast--ehh. This is where they would lose points with me, if they were losing them anywhere. I stayed for five days and it was literally the same breads, jams, two meats, two cheeses, and yogurt flavors every day. Breakfast was 9 Euro, or you could walk across to the station and have something from Le Crobag or any of the bakeries for less--especially if you were heading out on a train or walking through to the city.
Rooms--I stayed for 5 days in a room facing the station and LOVED it! The lights, the hustle and bustle, the trains coming and going. . .all while the room was silent with the windows closed (the only thing I could hear was the sirens of the fire department and police, who have stations nearby). I stayed for 1 night at the end of my trip on the garden side and it was really quiet there--even with the windows cracked open. Either way, the rooms were almost identical: stylish bathroom with great liquid soaps, hairdryer, comfy bed, tv that played a video of an aquarium of tropical fish as a "channel," hidden hangers in a mini closet behind the headboard, plenty of shelving for phones, chargers, bags, etc.
Service--every time I needed something, a girl named Sarah Eich (sp?) seemed to be at the desk. Helpful. Smiling. Everyone was great, but if a manager reads this, please give Sarah a day off or give her a raise! She was at the desk, checking people in, at the bar, getting luggage, all while smiling at everyone. Nothing was a problem. Ever. We had a big group checking in (18 people) and she was kind and polite with all the questions.
You really can't go wrong in staying here. Probably the best hotel for you if you're looking for a no-nonsense approach to things.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the station, odds face the garden
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews