We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lux 11(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,257)
Filter reviews
8,257 results
Traveller rating
1,817
3,584
1,937
608
311
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,817
3,584
1,937
608
311
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv towerfrosted glassshower and toilethuge hotelcorner roombusy hotelcity viewexcellent locationroof terracetrain stationextra pillowshigher floorcentral locationtransport linkschristmas marketdepartment storealexander platz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 8,257 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect central location since Berlin is very spread out and public transportation is at your door step. My single room was a cozy comfortable room on the top floor with amazing views. Good soft bed, clean room and simple for a good night sleep. Best thing about his place is location and easy access to all points of interest and straight shot to airport. Friendly staff and very fast check in was a plus and many restaurants all around.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife & i stayed at the above hotel from 23rd February to 26th February 2018 , we booked in early evening and when we got to the room ...my wife who owns a cleaning business back home in the UK noticed a funny smell in the room .

As the evening went on and we came back to the room the smell was horrendous , my wife and i went to bed .
In the morning when we got up the smell was all over the room , my wife realised that the smell was urine ( piss ) .
The previous people who stayed there must have pissed all over the toilet floor , and all over the shower ....it obviously hadnt been cleaned since then .

As we went down to breakfast i spoke to the Housekeeper , she said she was appalled and would get it sorted immediately .
We returned to our room at about 21.00pm , nothing had been done and the smell was foul .
I went down to reception but they were inundated so i came back up , we went to sleep and in the morning on the way to breakfast i spoke to the cleaner ....he said he would sort it straight away .
I told reception i had spoken to the cleaner .... when we got back later at 21.30 pm again nothing had been done , i went down to reception on a mission .
I met with the executive housekeeper Katja Epbinder , she said she would speak to the general Manager .
At 22.00pm two people came up to view the room , i said my wife was asleep and now was not the time ...they went away but offered me some fruit which i refused .

At checkout next morning i told reception what had happened , they said sorry and told me to e mail the Manager Juergen Gangl ...when i got home i did just that .

Mr Gangl was not accomodating and offered us 1 night stay at reduced rates i burst out laughing and contacted Head Office .

To date im still waiting for a response ...steeer clear of this hotel and the people who run it .

Ive locked people up from better doss houses than this .

JL

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anthony,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the condition of your room and the disappointing response you received from the hotel throughout your stay and after. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a return visit to an hotel that we had last visited a couple of years ago and were very impressed with, however time moves on and not always for the better. The rooms were good and functional, however the cleanliness of the shower left a lot to be desired as the grouting between the tiles was filthy, you had to dry yourself in the main bed area as there was no other private space.
We stayed for two nights and on both mornings the cleaner came in at 8am and wanted to clean the room. The room was equipped with an excellent coffee machine however we discovered (not that you are pre-warned) that after the first night you had to purchase the coffee for the machine for all subsequent nights,(sorry only coffee no tea on offer). Other not so customer friendly issues that came to light were that if you were in the bar/restaurant on the ground floor and you needed to use the "toilet facilities" you were charged 1 Euro or you went up to your room which in our case was on the 30th floor. .Whilst talking of heights even as a resident if you wanted to visit the bar on the Panoramic floor you were expected to pay an entrance fee of 4 Euros per person, for non residents I can accept but for residents!!
Theses are the things that have changed for the worse. This is a perfectly located hotel with access to a good car park, so we will return again in spite of these not so customer friendly changes.

Room Tip: The higher floors are definitely better for city views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennygArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a weekend trip with my boyfriend, and we wanted to celebrate my birthday.

All I can say that we enjoyed every bit of this hotel, the room was great, we got a double-bed, the view was amazing and the room was big and comfy. Everything was great! I even ordered roomservice and we ate one night at their restaurant and that night there was some live music. It was such a good atmosphere.
it was quiet in our room, we slept like babies both days. And for the food in the restaurant- GREAT !!
Our biggest regret was that breakfast we had then last day, because the first day we wanted to eat somewhere nearby. And therefore when we saw the breakfast at the hotel that was really are biggest regret. It was so much to choose from and everything tasted so good!!

The service was good, and we got very good help when we arrived, and when we had some questions. the staff working there was so great!

The hotel is close to everything, and there is a lot to see like shops, stores, restaurants etc. Also very easy to find a uber that does not cost so much that will take you another places. We used Uber everyday.

All i can say is thank you for having us, and treating us good! We will definitive come back, and we will enjoy the breakfast even more!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very positive review. We are pleased to have achieved the success 100% guest satisfaction.
The best compliment for us is when our guests say, will come again.
We remain as we are. You are always welcome in our m Park Inn Hotel!
Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while in Berlin and couldn’t fault this hotel. We had a room on the 33rd floor with views over the city. Room was comfortable particularly the beds. We did have to ask for extra pillows but this was no problem. Breakfast excellent. Location is perfect for a base in Berlin and has some lovely bars and restaurants just round the corner as well as the German markets.
Understandably when we arrived at 11, we couldn’t check into our room however having to pay 2 Euro’s per bag for the luggage room and 4 Euro’s each to visit the roof terrace is a bit of a rip off. Otherwise you can’t go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brido1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Regarding the cost of luggage storage, we offer this service to our guests with a personalized attention and in a lockable space. Since we are still in very uncertain times, we have here specifically regarding the safety factor baggage regarding, a high priority for you as a guest, as well as for our house, granted. A roof terrace was never designed during the construction of the hotel. In order to offer our guests an extraordinary view over Berlin, a possible part was made accessible. Since this view is very popular with our guests as well as Berliners and tourists, the platform can only be a certain number of visitors. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews