We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,386)
Filter reviews
3,386 results
Traveller rating
2,473
673
160
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,473
673
160
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzvox restaurantrooftop poolsony centerthe club loungegreat hotelbrandenburg gatewet roomtop floorwithin walking distancesteam roomholocaust memorialfive star hotelcentral locationrooms are spaciousexcellent locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,728 - 1,733 of 3,386 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Modern hotel with some quirky architecture, excellent location 5 minutes walk from Potsdammerplatz, Sony Centre and adjacent to theatres, bars and restaurants. Taxi rank outside and U Bahn, S Bahn and mainline station only 5 minutes walk away. Rooms have big screen TV with pay movies, pay WIFI (fee moderate), good size bathroom with separate shower and bath, mini bar, comfortable bed. I was in an executive room with lounge access. Lounge includes complimentary soft and alcoholic drinks, snacks, continental breakfast, food nice but I have had more substantial in similar hotel lounges. Three restauraunts on site plus 24 hour room service. Food good, price moderate to high. I am a breakfast fan but as per most hotels in continental europe cooked breakfast is not the best. Pool tiny but substantial spa with the usual pricey treatments.
My only negative is I was facing the (pedestrian) street in front of the hotel, there was a lot of noise and music at about 1am from the theartres and casino.
This 5 star hotel is on a par with best hotels in Berlin (Adlon, Ritz Carlton etc), price moderate to high but deals available, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: some rooms face onto the street where there are noisy theatres and street music - ask for a courtyard room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed during the berlinale in feb. It's a first class hotel, friendly staff ,nice and clean rooms . Few steps away from a mall. Further down is the Sony center and subway. Restaurants are everywhere . A starbucks across the street. Dunkin donuts with wifi ( you have to pay for it) at the back of hotel . Not much excitement at night except for the casino nearby. There are two train stations . Each go a different route. Ask the concierge where you are going and what underground station to take. Don't forget to get tax rebate every time you buy something

Room Tip: Not much shopping in the area . Take the underground train to Kadewe . A huge department store with everything you need
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solotraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was the seventh time we had stayed at the Hyatt, and we checked into room 505, a deluxe room, unfortunately overlooking the atrium: it was a lovely room, large with big comfy bed, separate sitting area, desk, fridge style minibar, plenty of storage space, kettle. The bathroom was quite big with two basins, bath and separate shower and wc.

The Grand Club Lounge was closed for refurbishment, which we were told in an e-mail just a week before we arrived, so we went down to Tizian Lounge where we were told a replacement service would be provided. We were given a small menu with four starters, four mains and four desserts, from which we ordered and they all arrived together. The bar was busy and we had to keep asking for service. We subsequently complained to the management as the experience was nothing like as good as the Grand Club Lounge has been on other stays here, and we wondered why they hadn't turned a function room into a temporary lounge. They didn't have an answer to that, although a Duty Manager subsequently made contact to discuss our concerns, and they gave us a small gift on leaving. The other problem was that we were there for three nights and the menu was the same every night, which got a bit boring.

Apart from the problem with the lounge, we enjoyed our stay, but having paid a lot of money to stay in a Club Room, the temporary service provided was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days and 3 nights at the Grand Hyatt Berlin over Christmas weekend. I would definitely recommend the hotel. Perfect service, spacious room, very spacious and relaxing bathroom. My problem was I barely wanted to leave the hotel to go see the city!
My husband also used the gym and said the facilities were very nice with a running track and beautiful pool as well.
We had a great breakfast a la carte at the Vox restaurant where the service was impeccable. The front desk staff is very helpful and eager to share advice on Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyjoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My new favorite hotel in Berlin. Location is great just a few steps from AlexanderPlatz. Casino is across the street. Tiergarten, Brandenberg Gate all within easy walking distance. PotsdamerPlatz maybe 2 blocks away.

Rooms are great, spa is very nice. Very good value for the money

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews